Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Chapel Hill, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 29
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Working on a Library Science masters at UNC. Other than that I enjoy drawing abstract pen and ink compositions, reading about history topics that catch my attention, learning about and sampling local beers, exploring fun natural areas in the Triangle, and generally enjoying life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See about, getting a Masters at UNC. Relating to that I would like to work at a cultural institution like a library or museum as a career. I've always been very attracted to this kind of material. I think because I enjoy learning about the past, working with artifacts from it fires my imagination. It is also important for me to feel I am spending my time on something important. I have been learning a bit about 3D printing and imaging recently and would like to do work fitting that into education and conservation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pen and ink drawing. Making tacos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Fire and Ice series is a more recent thing that garbed my attention. Specific books I'm looking at now are the Prose and Poetic Eddas, a short volume on Machiavelli, and the novel House of Leaves.

As far as fiction I've been reading a lot of the stories of HP Lovecraft and have really found those fascinating! Another genre I really love is any kind of historical fiction. McCarthy novels I've enjoyed include Blood Meridian, No Country for Old Men, and The Road

The Cloud Atlas film was one particularly I liked. 7th Seal is a favorite of mine from the classic genre. I really love the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, while I enjoyed the Hobbit films I did not think they compared to the latter.

I really love adultswim programs, best network ever! I don't watch TV much anymore, just view things on Netflix. Starting to tryout the Twin Peaks show on recommendations from friends. A few years ago I started watching the Buffy series and I enjoyed that.

I enjoy some hispanic, thai, and Middle Eastern/Mediterranean food. Other than that I like grilling and making elaborate sandwiches, also finding pairings for beer or wine.

Most of these things are just a sort of sampling of the media/foods I like and can quickly recall.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
drawing supplies;
wild places to see and explore;
the pleasure of making a fine meal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New or exotic things to eat, terra-forming, mythology and religion, subjects and mediums I would like to try drawing in the future, puppies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends, probably out with friends at a bar or getting a bite to eat. Sometimes concerts if their is something neat playing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have some special interest that you are passionate about, I always enjoy hearing about new things.