Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

--Stephanie_

28 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
The following part of this summary is all accurate, though I must admit, I'm at a point in my life where I'm quite interested in learning and experiencing new things. Bring it on, life!

I teach special education for Seattle Public Schools. I have 12 kids who happen to have emotional or behavioral disabilities, and I love them all! My job is a huge part of my life, at the moment, though I do understand the importance of balance between career and home.

I'm somewhat of a "foodie," as I enjoy growing, cooking, baking, and eating any and everything yummy. I also enjoy specialty coffee and would love to know more about it, possibly even roasting my own (or even growing my own) beans someday. I'd love to make my own wine, or cheese... I basically really like everything about good food.

I did a fair amount of traveling a few years back with a nondenominational Christian organization, called YWAM (Youth With A Mission), and would love to do more travel in the future. I want to see more of the world, experience what it has to offer, meet new cultures, and see what more can be found that I have yet to see.

Until then, I enjoy reading, spending time with friends, and performing arts (opera, symphony, theatre, etc.).
What I’m doing with my life
I teach special education, primarily elementary students with emotional and behavioral disabilities. I spend lots of my down time with close friends, often doing nothing of importance, but just "being" together. Life has thrown me a curve-ball or two over the past few years; I'm ok, though, I feel like I'm relearning "life."
I’m really good at
serving others, baking, giving, eating, helping, forgiving, being responsible, being honest/truthful
The first things people usually notice about me
purity, honest, gentle, caring/thoughtful, nurturing

maybe something about my eyes or my smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... currently reading Great Expectations by Charles Dickens and it's fabulous!
Movies... I like most movies, but typically those described as either "epic" (i.e. Lord of the Rings) or "easy" (i.e. Leap Year).
TV... can be therapeutic.
Music... I enjoy most everything. Not a fan of country or metal. 4 favorite bands are U2, Coldplay, Sigur Ros, and Mumford and Sons. Been listening to lots of rap/hip-hop, recently. I also love symphonies and opera.
Food... I LOVE IT!
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order:

1. Baked treats
2. Community (family & friends)
3. Butter (it's the single most important ingredient in my kitchen)
4. My bed (Well, I can live without it, but it's so cozy that I'd rather keep it in the picture as much as possible!)
5. GPS (I'm terrible with directions)
6. Traveling/experiencing new cultures and ancient history
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future, my past, my passions, my job, my relationships, my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends, or at home having a dance party by myself...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Singing loudly in the car is more fun when my windows are rolled down and I'm stuck in traffic... but I only do this by myself, so you'll never see it happen ;)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you've read my profile and you're interested in getting to know me :)