Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-Antonine-

24 Guildford, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, my name's George and I'm a student. My university course is something out of science fiction and my hobbies include world domination through the ballot box (and, where necessary, judicious use of murder and blackmail).

Outside of my more esoteric hobbies such as politics, I'm also quite keen on reading - sci fi, fantasy, history, etc. - as well as strategy computer games, watching films, walking, singing, camping, musicals and sailing.

I've been told that I'm quite an easygoing and understanding person, and I love people with sense of humour.

That being said, I do have an unfortunate appreciation for bad puns, so whether I'm entitled to comment on what constitutes a sense of humour is a matter of some debate.

P.S. Updating this to add that I don't log in to OK Cupid very often any more but I still read and reply to any messages I get.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working towards an MEng in Space Technology - basically I learn how to build spaceships and satellites while trying not to electrocute myself or blow shit up. I'm in the final year of my degree and vaguely panicking about finding a job after graduation.

One of my main hobbies is politics, which I know some people find boring, but I do it anyway because a) I enjoy it and b) I'm fed up with all the injustice in the world and want to hit it over the head until it goes away. Plus I also recently became the chief minion (she says right-hand-man but I like my version better) of a pretty awesome parliamentary candidate, which tends to keep me busy.

I'm also a feminist who believes strongly in intersectionality. I think I might even count as vaguely militant.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mainly I'm good at protesting against things I don't like, writing about things I do like, doing musical theatre (I once played a Victorian policeman, wearing women's clothes and singing about how depressed he was to be wearing women's clothes), camping in the middle of the wilderness and generally knowing a bit about pretty much everything. Except football and golf. I don't know anything about those.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm human shaped.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, The Wheel of Time series, Harry Potter, A Game of Thrones, The Commonwealth Saga, 1984, Animal Farm, stuff by Isaac Asimov, anything by Arthur Clarke, history books that don't take a year to read and assorted alternate history books. Oh, and my favourite series of all time has to be "Rivers of London" - if you haven't read it then go and read it now, you'll love it :)

Films: V for Vendetta, 500 Days of Summer, Serenity, Lord of the Rings, Scott Pilgrim Versus the World and lots and lots of others.

TV: At the moment I only have the time for watching How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones and South Park. Oh, and Doctor Who. Because the Doctor is awesome.

Music: A big, wonderful mess. I love lots and lots of different types of music but my all time favourite musician has to be Billy Bragg.

Food: English, Italian, Indian, Asian and any kind of sweet pastries. Favourite meal has got to be family recipe spaghetti bolognaise though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, greenery, tasty food, friends, kink and feminism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to put the world to rights/whether I can get away with a lie in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing as a typical Friday night. I'm more likely to spend them hanging out with friends or chilling at home, for example, than going out to a nightclub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm definitely not vanilla.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to :) I'll always reply to a message. That said, it helps if you like silliness as I'll normally default to one of those modes at some point in conversation as my mouth seems to think that's a great way of getting people to like me even when my brain is screaming no.