Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-ClassyLady-

39 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love life, learning, friends, adventures, trying new things, being involved and making shit happen. I am no mere bystander in this world.

I aspire to more than mere mediocrity and getting through it, know what I mean? If so, we'll get along great.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying my best to live life to its fullest. At the end of January 2013, I quit my really secure job and I'm still on a quest for that next line in the ground that will give me a path to follow without getting stuck in a rut. In the meantime I work a lot on a smattering of very interesting projects.

Last fall I traveled the country for two months with my truck, my dog, bike and kayak on a grand Americana adventure. I think about that trip every single day.

I started a film festival that is now headed into its 13th year. I'm working on making more time for creative pursuits. Quitting my job was a big step in that direction.

I'm independent as fuck.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making something out of nothing, leading an extremely grounded but unconventional existence - it's the only way I'll every stay inspired.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MUSIC
Currently in heavy rotation: all kinds of heavy stomp (I coined that term), old soul, Animals, Black Lips, Hanni el Khatib, King Kahn, R.L. Burnside, Los Saicos, Miike Snow, Shovels and Rope, Staples Singers, James Carr, Black Keys, Father John Misty, Dan Auerbach, Bahamas(!!!), Jonathan Wilson (especially when paired with Ozarks), .... Last summer I was on a huge revival of my past with an old school ska and dancehall kick - just the oldies - who knows what winter will bring my way.

PODCASTS
Good Job, Brain!; 99% Invisible; Snap Judgement; Stuff You Should Know; This American Life (but it's less interesting these days); Serial, Fresh Air; Love + Radio... can you introduce me to more?

FOOD
When I know the origins of it all, even better. Heavy on the veggies and sushi but I don't shy away from much of anything. Dumplings from all cultures. I very much enjoy food adventures and eating. I'm an eater.

MOVIES
Honest living that busts through societal constrictions and fucks taboos in the asshole (Withnail and I, True West, Who's Afraid of Virginia Wolf.) Mixing of eras and styles to evoke feelings and convey ideas. (Gangs of New York, Inglourious Basterds).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends + Family
Authenticity
My bike
Music

There could be more that would make up a list of things I totally love having (my king size bed, bourbon on the rocks, my house, my wood burning stove, my truck) or feel make me better (yoga, water, a budget for good food, bourbon on the rocks) but living without.... I could live without a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the fact that I think about things too much. letting go. stretching. how I need some fresh inspiration. what my next endeavor will be. masters of skills. how the pontoon boat/kayak combo (!!!) is so perfect except that a pontoon boat for rivers is tricky (I wish we had more lakes nearby), conquering fears. Finding my partner in crime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm not very typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a sucker for a tall drink of water. and strong man who can get shit done. Someone who can fix shit and figure shit out alongside me. There's nothing sexier than a liberal cowboy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually want to get together in person. And you live in Portland proper.

You're not a pansy. You've been around the block.

You find the good in things more often than the bad because you are discerning yet optimistic and easygoing - not naïve.