Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-On-the-Rocks-

26 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What's up? My name is Christian, this is me...

I'm a semi-recent a transplant to AZ, originally from CT (90% proud/10% ashamed), but I've lived in every corner of the country. For a long time, I led a nomadic life to facilitate my passion for the outdoors and career as a climbing guide, but I've given that up in order to focus on a more intellectually and (hopefully) financially rewarding career, making use of my degree.

A couple years ago, I packed up my car, drove to Montana, and got a job as a geologist in an underground platinum mine outside of Bozeman. I absolutely loved it there! Nonetheless, after a couple years working underground, I decided I was missing out on too many things ...things like sunlight, a circadian rhythm, and warmth in general. So, I quit my job and moved to Tucson to re-enlist as a professional nerd at the UofA.

I'm now feverishly trying to finish up my masters degree and plan my next career move. When I'm not in class, working on my thesis, or trying to network, I'm probably procrastinating with friends, going out for a drink, or getting some laps in at the climbing gym or the pool. Pretty standard stuff, really.

More than most, I like to travel - occasionally for tourism, occasionally for geology, quite often just for the sake of visiting friends or family, but most especially for climbing trips. My best friends still work as climbing guides, so I usually make an effort, at least a couple times a year, to go get lost somewhere in the mountains with them. Those are the adventures I live for.

If I were to find myself in a relationship, my ideal match would be a woman who is independent and driven, someone with aspirations, whatever they may be. She is someone who wants to put a dent in the world and has the intelligence and passion to pull it off.

Oh yeah, and if you were wondering where on Earth that beautiful brown skin tone of mine comes from?? I'm Sri Lankan, German, English, and Dutch. What I'm saying is ...you probably shouldn't pass up such a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just wrote a whole essay up above but my friends tell me I have the brain of an engineer, so here's my life plan in equation form:

Life plan = (Good times) + (Adventures) + (Career)

I'll even give you the footnotes...
- Good times: New friends, New ways to have fun
- Adventures: Old friends, Mountains
- Career: Education, Geology, Exploration, Mining, Economics, Sustainibility, Early retirement & open a climbing gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Learning.
- Swimming.
- Being reasonable.
- Living in the moment.
- Almost landing backflips.
- Riding a bike with no hands.
- Being tall, dark, and handsome.
- Touching my toes (on most days).
- Understanding how the Earth works.
- Building only two varieties of paper airplanes.
- Inspiring and teaching people how to climb things.
- Handling large amounts of mountain-induced danger, fear,
pain, and suffering with a smile ...or at least without complaining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Haha, this is my favorite. It's definitely their inability to identify my ethnicity. See, you're lucky, I already gave it to you. Otherwise, you'd definitely still be wondering.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
..I'm gonna leave this up to your imagination until our first date. Gotta maintain a little mystery, right?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1: Family.
2: Friends.
3: Ambition.
4: Vacation.
5: Elevation.
6: Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What things don't I know about?
How can I learn about them?
Where is the nearest cup of coffee?
Is my music too loud?
What mountain range will I go to next?
When will I find time to start doing crossfit?
Where is the nearest cheeseburger?
When can I get back to see my family?
What should I do after grad school?
How can I live better today than I did yesterday?
Wait, don't I have work I should be doing?

Then I remember, I should probably get back to work!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends, tearing it up on a dance floor with reckless abandon, climbing, studying, or potentially watching an embarrassingly bad movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's been years since I last took a bath :0

...Shower every day though ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read all the way down to here, you're down to earth, you're independent, you're driven, you're intelligent, you can teach me things, you're willing to take a chance every once in a while, and you want to have some fun!

Alternatively, if you just wanted to go climbing, you'd be hard-pressed to find someone who can teach you more about the sport than yours truly. Just throwin that out there for some bonus points...