Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-RyanM-

35 M Los Altos, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a transplant from Michigan, so I'm told I carry the midwest genes of modesty, self deprecation and enjoyment of beer. In all honesty, I try to stay very down to earth and enjoy the fact that I love my job, have great friends and family, and have lead a very fortunate life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer by trade: I work with incredibly talented folks building software. I try to keep my work schedule reasonable, but at times I'm called on to pull some late nights.

Outside of work I mainly focus on exploring the bay area. Lately I've been seeking out twisty back roads to explore during weekend road trips.

I enjoy landscape photography: a favorite evening is hiking out for the sunset to capture views of the valley during golden hour.

I'm a runner and beginner at road cycling. I top out at a Half Marathon for running, and 30 miles on a bike. It blows my mind that we get virtually 11 months a year of beautiful weather here in the bay area!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love technology. If it has buttons, settings, and specs, it's probably going to fascinate me.

I also really like cooking: I've turned the corner from "oh god oh god it's on fire" to having a pretty decent repertoire of dishes at the ready. I've found that cooking is one of those skills that you can really start to enjoy if you treat it as a hobby. Right now Quinoa and I are getting along really well. That grain is bananas, it goes with *anything* (probably including bananas).

I'm patient. I don't understand people who lay on the horn if they get cut off on the road, or who get pissed when the person a the front of the line forgets something at the store. Everything is cool! Look around, our lives are gonna go on just fine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love to laugh. The world is a funny, crazy place.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not a huge TV watcher, but I do love me some Sherlock, It's Always Sunny, and Mythbusters.

Wes Anderson movies are amazing, as of course are The Lord of the Rings. Loved the Star Trek and Tron reboots, looking forward to more entries there. I try to frequent the documentary genre on Netflix, as there's some fascinating stuff available.

I generally have music playing when I'm at home. Pretty varied taste, right now I'm mainly listening to folk music like Of Monsters & Men and The Head & the The Heart. However I also have a catalog of Hip Hop, Rock, & Electronic. Also, total sucker for soundtracks. Try cleaning the house to something like the soundtrack for Casino Royal: dusting never felt so epic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Humor
Family
The Internet
Music
Words
Animated .gifs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting a dog. It'd be great to have a running buddy!

And of course, the future. Where to live, who to spend time with, where I want my career to go. Pretty common stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally winding down with a drink at pub or similar low key establishment. Not a club guy, I prefer conversation over dub step.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was once employed as a professional yo-yoer.

Go back and read that line again.

Yes, it still says the same thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're down here at the bottom of the profile and would like to know more!