Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-Sho-

35 F Drumcondra, Ireland

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
i'm looking for someone fun and smart, short or long term really. i have great friends whom i love, a son that is growing up but still laughing at my stupid jokes, a job that destroys and invigorates me in equal measures. i'm no stress-head, i'm pretty even-keeled and i manage my shit very well (thanks for asking). sometimes to a fault maybe - i can be a bit closed about my feelings (although that's a very open statement for a public profile).

i'm left wing politically (feminist/anti-capitalist/anarchist/anti-racist etc) please don't even bother messaging me if you're politically right-wing.

i like animals, kids, grown ups, the outdoors, gardening, the beach, sunshine, open fires, red wine. i like the occasional mad night out dancing, or going to gigs. i like travelling but it's been a while.

i'm bi but have mostly dated men.

sometimes i'm not sure i really could fit in a relationship.. which is possibly why i'm such a shoddy okcupid user. but then i think - nope i probably do spend too much time hanging out with the cat.
I’m really good at
i'm a surprisingly good whistler. a trait I inherited from my dad and his dad, that my son is desperate to develop... with little success thus far. i should probably buy him an instrument. in fairness.
The first things people usually notice about me
who knows what's the first thing - though i'm often told i "don't look irish"... in fact i'm half scottish... but i don't think that counts
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i read mostly midwifery and feminist type books at the moment. all good novel recommendations gladly received from you literary folks. i remember long-term borrowing a william golding book from the school library as a young teen - which taught me what writing/reading could be after years of adventure stories and judy bloom.. that shadows could be waded through excited the hell out of me... aaaanyway... i love margaret atwood, gabriel garcia marquez, alice walker, ursula le guin, hemmingway, lots more, lists are hard.

tv - the usual hbo-tastic torrents; breaking bad, game of thrones, and omg true detective... i have Netflix too - enjoyed orange is the new black... you can recommend me some more maybe? the labyrinth is my favourite movie :) studio ghibli stuff.. and lots of grown up movies too obvs. imagine a list here.

music. lots/anything. air, beastie boys, (johnny) cash, daft punk, emiliana torrinni, fugazi, gorrillaz, (billie) holliday, interpol, jane's addiction, kate bush, (thin) lizzie, modest mouse, nick drake, otis redding, portishead, q... the ramones, sigur ros, tortoise, the velvet underground, weezer, x..., yeah yeah yeahs, eh.. 'zeppelin... you see what i (almost) did there... listastic.
The six things I could never do without
the boy
the kitteh
friends
family
internets
music
bike
a patch of dirt
sunny days
that's 6
On a typical Friday night I am
realistically - working.. or cuddled up on the couch with the cat. out...? if i'm lucky :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i talk to my plants and i firmly believe it to be important - especially when transplanting or moving them - you need to reassure them so they don't get scared and wither and die. a little whisper and a stroke. sometimes even a little kiss... i understand that sounds slightly mental.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
a) you're a grown up, b) you have pictures and details on your profile and c) you want to exchange a few messages and meet up