Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-crazylikeafox

25 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:57pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a queer, femme-ish, poly lady who loves being a Bay Area transplant and is always looking for new, amazing queer friends.

I like hiking, big skies, pretty much all animals (except snakes... I’m terrified of snakes), vegan food, gin, going on road trips, warm weather, Netflix, and expanding my vocabulary.

I have a very hard time censoring my thoughts and feelings. This sometimes gets me in trouble but I can't help but be upfront.

Caffeine makes me jittery but I love the taste of coffee so I drink it anyway.

I want to: do more yoga (I love it but rarely take the time to practice), learn spanish (so that I can be a better teacher to my spanish speaking students), explore ceramics (because wet clay feels cool), and learn a musical instrument (I have a guitar that I don’t know how to play).
What I’m doing with my life
Being a super bad-ass kindergarten teacher.
I’m really good at
-hanging out with kiddos
-having very honest and open conversations
-writing
-picking out pets with awesome personalities
-procrastinating
-sleeping in
The first things people usually notice about me
Right now it's probably the blonde hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
-Paint it Black by Janet Finch
-Stone Butch Blues by Leslie Feinberg
-Absolutely anything written by Audre Lorde or Judith Butler or bell hooks

Movies:
-I’m a sucker for a good rom-com (i.e. pretty much anything with Julia Roberts or Emma Stone).
-American Beauty
-Pulp Fiction
-500 Days of Summer

Shows:
-The Office
-30 Rock
-Mad Men
-Friends

Music:
-Pretty much anything. I was raised on a combination of The Who, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and, of course, Britney Spears. I'm also a huge Mariah Carey fan... deal with it.

Food:
-Scrambles
-Ethiopian food
-Spicy stuff
The six things I could never do without
-the color turquoise
-water (because... the pacific ocean makes me feel at home, I love taking baths, I get a headache when I'm dehydrated, and I think house plants are a requirement.)
-play dates with puppies
-my favorite stuffed animal (yes, I'm 25 and still sleep with a stuffed animal haha)
-google and dictionary.com (easy access to new knowledge is such a privilege)
-gender fluidity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my students, bringing social justice work into my classroom, queer theory, capitalism, gender fluidity, polyamory, human sexuality, femme invisibility, ableism, how to transform progressive ideas into actions... and on a lighter note: constantly wishing I could have a dog, how wonderful open spaces and ocean views are, and how nice it is to smile at strangers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably being stoned or maybe out indulging in my new found love affair with cheap champagne.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't want to give everything away upfront but ask away; I'm an open book :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
-you like making new friends
-you want to get together in person. I have a hard time keeping up with conversations on Okc.
-you're not looking for something serious
-you can help me learn spanish
-you have a more creative opener than "hi". I get bored easily so something that shows that you've read my profile and are an interesting person is appreciated :)