Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-j_e_k-

33 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If I'm not sleeping I'm learning something or making something. I keep myself busy with stone sculpture, welding, music performance, production and composition. I read everything that I can get my hands on. Physics, Spec-Fi, software manuals, religious texts, philosophical treatises, prose, etc. Anything that can spark a fresh idea or develop a skill.

I've got a bit of a rock fetish. Rock and Roll, rock climbing, and stone sculpture.
What I’m doing with my life
Hmmm... the Big question.

After a 5 year foray in the digital arts I have moved back into stone. To pay the bills I hand-carve stone furniture. Abstract, heavy, strange, excessive tables and such. Not the most practical but the rich folks like them. I've been back at this work for two years now and It feels good to be using my hands and body to make unique and irreproducible work. I am constantly required to develop new skills the most recent being welding and copper relief.

In my hypothetical free time I am producing stone sculpture. It looks as though I have a scholarship coming up next year to help finance this endeavor. Great news.

I think I will be carving stone for a long time to come.
I’m really good at
Moving heavy things with bronze age tech.

Not Cutting my fingers off.

Give me the manual and I'll land the space shuttle. The same basic principals apply to being good at anything. If I want to do it, I'll be good at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my apparent stoicism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This section could take me a week to write. I'll give ya just one current suggestion from each category.

Book: Anathem, by Neal Stephenson

Album: At War With Walls and Mazes, by Son Lux

Movie: Man on Wire

Food: Special burrito with carnitas at La Serinita.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
My hearing
Dreams
A musical instrument
The city
A hammer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
No matter how much experience you have or how much you travel, your path will still only be a 2 dimensional thread woven through cities and wrapped around the globe leaving the vast majority untouched.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out running around the city somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I'm wanted in Georgia.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you have real interest in interacting with people you meet here.

Send me a message if you want to play some chess over coffee, hit the rock gym, take a drive out of town, build something, invite me to a house party, exchange books, etc. You know, the stuff people do to have a good time and get to know each other.