10Cj
32 Santa Barbara, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
10Cj
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A bit of an academic with a love of learning. I have an affinity toward nature and the world around me, so I love to get out in it. I love the ocean. I'm physically active. I love to surf and kite in my spare time. I want to succeed in all that I do, but try not to take myself to seriously.

I can be shy, and it usually takes me a little while to open up to people. I can carry on a conversation, but I can be a bit of an introvert at times.

Faith, family and friends are what life is all about.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduate school in Material Science. I should be wrapping the PhD up in about a year.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cormac Mcarthy, C.S. Lewis, Robert Jordan, George R.R. Martin, Richard P. Fenyman, Arthur C. Clark, Orson Scott Card, A.C. Weisbecker, Keyes and the list goes on.

Music and movies of all kinds. Big fan of movies from directors like the Coen brothers, Clint Eastwood and Robert Rodriguez. Bands I've been listening to lately: Band of Horses, The Postal Service, Sufjan Stevens, Rogue wave, Foster the people.
The six things I could never do without
Guitar
Uke
books
water
bike
camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nature (both in an aesthetic and technical sense), Its my job.

What I can do to be a better person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out or staying in
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a terrible speller, and cant hardly function without spell check.
More