Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kindarchitect

44 City Island, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Open minded, patient, fun, hardworking that wants to relate to someone professionally and personally.

I am a Licensed Architect who has his own design firm and does high end residential projects in Westchester, Hamptons and NYC also providing Interior Design services. I am honest, loyal and creative with my mind and hands. I enjoy boating and being out on the water during the warmer months as well as hopping on a plane to someplace....

Don't like arrogance and loudness. I respect humility, hardworking, fun individuals whom like to learn as well as be teachers themselves....

I have a lot of love to give this world and want to share this with someone special who can be a partner - - sounds like a lot - however I'm here - feel free to contact me :) I am shy at first - but open up fairly quickly - converse-ive (is that a word?) and interested in people's stories - fun on a date - funnier as your partner....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for a connection, a friend and a lover....all in one person :)

working for myself - trying to find that balance - as well as spending time with my 2 boys - a constant source of joy - but again looking towards balance..... wishing I had more time to paint, travel, go to museums and other things I used to do a lot – including the beach and even getting another boat :)

Currently living adjacent to the water and loving the smell of the sea in the mornings :) nature everywhere and only 20 min to manhattan :))
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Outside of my profession: Being attentive, conversation, being a balanced and good person - and downright funny... driving, Driving in Madhattan, parking in the city, getting parking tickets, finding the nail on the project site with my car :/ , and always aspiring to be a great photographer…. I have designed and built the dormer addition to my former house myself in less than 2 weeks. I'm very handy at all kinds of repairs including plumbing and electrical (within reason) as well as being good at sourcing out furniture and repairs.

edit: doing dishes or loading the dishwasher to the max...

edit 2: I’m a great kisser....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall, fun and give off a good vibe - been told that i have kind eyes many times and that they like my lips also many times...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Italian is the staple but a great steak or great sushi can easily replace that almost any day....
Movies - action, romcom, artsy, zombie flicks, but nothing too artsy or horrific or sappy.... 2nd hobbit movie was excellent
TV: “Being Human” and “Alaska the Last Frontier”, movies, news or documentaries
Music: my one true enjoyment that is always on in my car - classic rock, punk, alternative, 80's, 90's, heavy, hard, psytrance, electronica, shoegazer. Bands: Pink Floyd, but also M83, pixies, the mighty lemon drops, dead Kennedys, Cure, Morrissey, church, the call, Jesus and Mary Chain, etc….
Shows: like Broadway plays but not the crowds - surprised by Rock of Ages and how good it was.
In my car either Pandora or Spotify playing all the time. (2 years ago it was my Sirius)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. computer
2. cell phone
3. sketch book (or something to sketch on)
4. music
5-a. car - like escaping :)
5-b. boat - like the water and escaping :) edit: Sandy killed boat :(
6. Restaurants
7. Mother Nature :) - I'm an Architect and she rules! in many ways physically and spiritually :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
design, art, my business, people in my life, family (My sons are precious to me!! )

edit: looking forward to a better economy so that i can do more daring designing and Architecture :))
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being awesome :) - no actually varies greatly - depends if I’m with others and who or if I’m solo....

edit: If I don't have my sons, I may be at a client meeting presenting design drawings - - or on a date with you :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m open and funny - truth is stranger than fiction - and I make the most out of my experiences to make others laugh - I'm also private and classy. OK that's not really private - however look forward to telling you in person...

edit: yes I was a Lego Maniac :) now my sons are :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to find out more about me.... And you are serious about meeting someone that is right for you.

edit: you want to hang out with a fun/funny gentleman more than once.....