Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

128colors

61 F Milwaukee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–70
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Truly single after a long relationship. I enjoy movies, music, baseball, basketball, good food, a good cup of coffee, most of the usual stuff.

I enjoy working in the garden, but I also like to travel.

I'm a city girl, but I like to get away from the city once in a while. (Yes, I'll go camping or canoeing.) Spent a major part of my childhood in the suburbs. It got me interested in transportation and urban planning.

I like walks on the beach, especially if there is an ocean involved. Lake Michigan is all right, too. Dinners by candlelight - also nice, especially if the power has gone out. Is there a romantic under all this? Probably.

I read the New York Times, the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel (though not every day) and the Shepherd Express, sometimes The Economist or the occasional trade magazine. I recycle anything AARP sends me (usually without reading it).

I'm kind of shy, but I warm up. I am NOT, however, submissive. (What can I say, the bot doesn't get it.) I just hope that love doesn't have to be about a power trip.

Have baggage, but it fits in the overhead compartment.

I should probably point out that I am looking for someone close to my own age. It would be nice if you lived close enough that we could at least see each other on a weekend.

Oh, and the "other" under Religion is Quaker. (Whether I am Christian or not depends on how elastic your definition is.)

(yes, I will get a picture of myself in a dress, one of these days.)

.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job as a drafter. The art (mostly colored pencil drawings) is just a sideline. I used to do office work, but after a certain point it didn't seem to have much of a future, so I put myself through technical college doing temporary office work on day shift and going to school part time in the evenings. I enjoyed it. I'm sort of a bookworm anyway, which helps.
I'm fixing up a small house and finding that it's nothing like "This Old House". I don't recall those guys ever spending time pulling up thistles. Or looking at the existing landscaping and wondering what on earth the former owner was thinking. I mean, really - an entire back yard covered with gravel?
I've usually got a sewing project going. I made all the curtains, now I'm doing clothes (mostly). Can't resist the occasional challenge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: history, fiction, economics, science, whatever. John McPhee is usually interesting. Latest: "A Game of Thrones" (yes, the books. I still don't have cable TV), "Tatiana" by Martin Cruz Smith, and "The Boys in the Boat".
Music: I like jazz, rock, classical and some music that is just hard to classify.
Movies: Foreign films, indie films, a pretty wide variety actually. I got into major trouble the first time I was in college, watching too many samurai flicks.
As for food - I like a pretty wide variety, including Mexican, Italian, Chinese, Thai, Indian. I don't care for oysters or raw shellfish, though.
I like to go shopping at the farmers' market in the summer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How unknowable the future really is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
maybe at home, maybe out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm looking around on OK Cupid. Yikes! :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it.