Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

13cinnamon

41 F Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have to say I was really confronted by that question ‘How long do you want your next relationship to last?’ Makes it sound like a phone deal or a carton of milk. For some time I was really hoping for ‘the one’ but that hasn’t happened and actually, I don’t mind. Over the last few years I’ve had some great relationships that weren’t ‘the one’. I’ve got to know great people which is a privilege and I’ve got to know myself a whole lot better too. It seems to me, even if I am still looking for ‘the one’, there’s no way of finding it without risking some more ‘pay as you go’ or having some long life milk in the cupboard. Now that sounds like I’m just looking for sex, which I’m not and I don’t even drink milk so my metaphors are a scramble. I hope I’m giving you the sense that I am a self aware individual not much concerned by expectations that I should be ‘settling down’ but keen to meet like-minded folk and see what happens.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m an artist which I know to some is like saying I’m a wanker. But there you go. I also write, occasionally curate and I'm part of a collaborative group who make art with food, mainly cake icing.

I read a lot, both fiction and non. I enjoy seeing bands and I also like camping and the outdoors. I'm not into sport or the gym but ride my bike most places and do yoga a couple of times a week.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
entertaining – dinner parties mainly these days
coordinating colours
public speaking - I know weird, but I find it really easy
making and maintaining strong friendships
cracking really dark jokes
enjoying myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's probably my style. I'm pretty into clothes, particularly vintage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
I try to read the classics and some of my favourites have been ‘Lady Chatterly’s Lover’, ‘Wuthering Heights’, ‘Dracula’, ‘A Handful of Dust’, ‘Dangerous Liaisons’ and ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’. My favourite fiction authors are F Scott Fitzgerald and Bret Easton Ellis.

I usually have a novel and a non fiction book going at any one time. I really enjoy books about music. Some recent favourites include Leonard Cohen's Bio, Simon Reynold’s ‘Retromania’ and others include Nick Hornby’s ’31 Songs’, Marianne Faitfhul’s autobiography, ‘The Dirt’ and Clinton Walker’s ‘Stranded’.

Other non fiction favourites include Alain De Botton’s ‘The Art of Travel’, Richard Tarnas’ ‘Cosmos and Psyche’ and Edinger’s ‘The Eternal Drama’.

Music
I see quite a lot of live music and really like going to outdoor festivals that go for a couple of days. I like a lot of local music particularly from the 80s and 90s. a random selection of preferred music includes Mazzy Star, You Am I, The Rolling Stones, The Pixies, Leonard Coen, The Drones, Bowie, and Big Star.

Food
I love food, a lot and always get into any local cuisine when I’m travelling, even if it means eating fermented shark, which in Iceland it does. I really enjoy a pub meal and Greek and Vietnamese food. The whole gourmet burger craze is just bizarre to me and I may be the only person on the planet whose least favourite food is Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
humour
music
my passport
my friends
nature
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I should just get away from the computer and go for a walk by the creek
Where capitalism went so terribly wrong
Why it’s so hard for me not to think and just to feel
What I’m going to cook for that dinner party on the weekend
Why so many atheists are as righteous and dogmatic as fundamentalist Christians
What the apocalypse would look like
What I’d wear on a date if I were going on one
How the hell to make a meaningful contribution to our culture
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks with friends. Maybe we're at an exhibition opening and we might head off to a gig. Oh, but maybe I'd just be at home reading a book listening to 3RRR.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Can we do the private stuff when we meet?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're open minded and enjoy a laugh and talking about books, music and ideas.