Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1IrishLass

66 Alameda, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60–78
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm enjoying life. I am an optimist; my glass is always half (at least) full. I can entertain myself. There are always lots to do and many books to read. BUT... I would like to meet someone special to share life with. I have a "bucket list" of hopes and dreams and I'm sure you do too.

I am happy, friendly and young at heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying retirement! Traveling, taking classes, trying new things. Love having time to do what I want and spending time with friends!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look and think younger than I am. I spent the last 20 years of my career working with a much younger group and they have given me a different perspective on many things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hard to pick my favorite book... I read voraciously :)
Mostly I read novels and mysteries, however I am working in a classic every month.
Movies: My favorite has always been "Gone With the Wind." More recently I loved "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel" and "The Descendants" (no surprise that I loved the scenery). I don't like violent, scary, dumb...but I do like to see whatever is up for an award.
Music: country, popular vocals... I'm not much into classical.
Food: Mexican food is my favorite! I don't like sushi or squishy green vegetables (that includes broccoli). I like to cook and I like to eat out, fast food to gourmet and in between.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My children and grandchildren
2) Travel
3) Friends (that includes my family, a large group of cousins who are also my closest friends)
4) Coffee
5) Books
6) Still thinking.... could it be you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I would like to travel next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... depends what is happening...
I could be curled up with a good book, out playing Bunco with "the girls", or ???
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Privacy means not telling .... and not telling strangers!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a man in my age group who is not looking for a mother or a 20 year old girlfriend. I am pretty independent and I would expect you to be the same. We should have basic values in common, but there should be enough differences to give us a basis for conversation! You should be a happy person who enjoys the company of a woman, but does not need her to complete him. Fairy tales are fun, but not real... are you my real "Prince Charming?"