Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1Placebo

35 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–92
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**In Brazil until sometime in July** - update: I'm back and mildly tan

I like to work hard and be nice. I also enjoy playing outside and in the gym, going to concerts, games and shows, reading words and laughing at the expense of myself and others. I collect View Masters, belt buckles and vintage Broncos gear. I now have a big kid cell phone and am thus able to balance not double booking with being spontaneous.

I have no filter and tend to say the first thing that comes to my mind. My mom once had me tested for Turrets Syndrome. I like to dance to good music, even though I can't dance. Despite living in the Dominican Republic for two years, I suck at Salsa but am hopeful that Zumba classes will somehow make me better. Writing homemade thank you notes is a good use of free time. I also wish I could improve my napping skills. I am a dual citizen...four points if you can guess what country issued my second passport. Water is my favorite molecular compound. Certain shades of orange confuse me. Even though I live alone, I buy Greek yogurt, Honeycrisp apples and almonds at Sam's Club. I enjoy finding out the answers to questions. I get called a nerd over 1,000 times a year and am OK with that. After initial (and fierce!) resistance, I have come to embrace emoticons.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to do my best at everything I do...in other words, be a BOSS, Rick Ross style. So far, so good. I love my job, mostly in a healthy way. I teach, tweet, blog and advocate for my profession. Sharing my love for what I do with other teachers also allows me to travel quite a bit, so I'm seeing lots of places, meeting amazing people and racking up frequent flier miles for my next beach vacation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good person, learning, getting distracted, writing, telling jokes, finishing books that I start, explaining complicated things in accessible ways, and not getting traffic tickets except for street sweeping and those bastard photo enforcement vans.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curly hair, always smiling, hand-painted neck ties.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Junot Diaz, Mario Puzo, Michael Chabon, Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, Douglas Coupland, Chuck Klausterman, Denis Johnson, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Sedaris, Hunter S. Thompson and plays by Neil Labute. I tend to get into authors. I try to find time for the NYT editorials every day.

TV: Tosh.O, Parks & Rec, Fringe, Always Sunny, College Basketball (go Duke!)

Movies: Inception, Usual Suspects, Fight Club, Memento, City of God, Old School, The Hangover, anything with Gael Garcia Bernal.

Music: Ryan Adams, The xx, Lil' Wayne, Arcade Fire, Mayer Hawthorne, Kings of Leon, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Daddy Yankee, The National, Toby Keith, Tom Petty, Girl Talk, Juanes, Gaslight Anthem, Gomez, Wilco, Spoon, Matt & Kim, Miike Snow, Lumineers, Devotchka, We Are Augustines. The new Shout Out Louds and Atoms for Peace albums are in heavy rotation right now.

Food: I like it. A lot. Especially if I cooked it. I am a strict meatatarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. An app for that.
2. Vacation (Requires passport. Otherwise it's "domestic travel")
3. New things to learn
4. Spanish
5. Music
6. Things that make u go hmmmm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to remember what I was just thinking about.
How I'll spend my millions when I win the Powerball.
What I can do to make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
gym >> happy hour >> dinner home to hang stuff on the walls that I bought at the thrift store last Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read "The Help" and liked it. Or maybe that I think #Werk is an awesome hashtag.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are confident, compelling, challenging, cool or just like alliteration and other literary devices like chiasmus.