Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a deep thinker, ambitious and creative. I value experiences over material things and I've collected some amazing ones. I'm usually attracted to the types that want to leave this world a little better than they found it. I think you'll find I'm pretty different from the many "tech bros" lurking around the Bay Area.

True to the profile name, I'm also a traveler. I've lived all over the United States (and several other countries) and have been lucky enough to travel around the world (I have an album with a few travel photos on the OKC website if you're interested). Always like discussing social issues/theory. Love that shit so much I have a Masters in International Studies haha.

"Not all those who wander are lost"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Constantly learning, experiencing and evolving...

At this moment I'm the director of a language school in SF that delivers awesome, immersive language programs. Me encantaria encontrar algunas personas hablar en Español conmigo!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty damn good at trivia and I will beat you at bocce ball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dunno, I'm sitting over here and you're over there. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I LOVE music. I play guitar and I'm one of those people who has a soundtrack to their life... I have too many favorites to list here but I mostly like the old stuff: classic rock, jazz, blues, folk, old school reggae. I also love 90's rock, acoustic singer/song writer stuff and some hip hop.

Food, yumm. I worked as a cook in a few nice restaurants during my undergrad years (and for a while after) and I'm definitely not a picky eater. That being said, I believe diet is important and I'm conscious about what I put into my body.

Books: I'm always reading. Big on social theory and I can talk about it for hours (Foucault, Gramsci, Marx, William Robinson, Harvey, Bourdieu are a few faves). On the fiction side I get down with some nerdy sci-fi and fantasy. You know, LOTR, Ender's Game, Dune, A Song of Ice and Fire.

I love movies, mostly historical drama/fiction, sci-fi, action, and documentaries.

Eh, not so big on TV... When I do watch it's usually HBO or sports.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Of course friends and family are at the top but otherwise:

1. Sufficient sleep. Seriously, I need at least 8 hours or I'm liable to make the Grinch look charming.
2. Good cooking
3. Sex. I actually considered quoting Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing" right here haha.
4. My passport
5. Exercise
6. Social theory/philosophy (nerd alert)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to go hiking, what I'm cooking for dinner, what song I want to learn, why the Red Sox offense is sucking this year, how amazing it is that the Celtics made the playoffs, additions to my at-home gym, what concert I wanna see next, Game of Thrones...

On the more serious side: the inner-logic of (transnational) capitalism; the intersections between gender, race and class and how they shape our world; climate change and its effects. You know, the usual.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting on my deck with wine in hand, cooking a great meal or headed out with a few friends...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open-minded, passionate, active, have knowledge of the world outside the United States, appreciate the outdoors, creativity and keeping a positive mindset.