Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1_Nf3

39 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Mar 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Rebounding from a bit of an odd decade--lost a parent to a accident, went back to college for a masters in education, got hired at a pretty bad high school, got burnt out, got depressed, broke up with an alcholic girlfriend...

...and now that I'm getting out of the depression--well, it's an amazing yet strange feeling...

I'm getting up before breakfast to exercise--never did that before.

I've been working on the largest computer program that I've ever written--and I used to write code for a living. Hell, I'm a MUCH better programmer now than I was then.

I actually have vague hints of muscle definition in my upper legs--which is pretty amazing since I spent my high school years getting mostly A's and playing Nintendo games.
What I’m doing with my life
Rebuilding. Learning how to write comptuer code better than ever before. See above.
I’m really good at
* Befriending dogs. (Still somewhat uncomfortable around cats, but cats like that sort of thing. Cats tend to like people who Respect The Claws.)
* Explaining fractions
* Researching odd bits and bobs on the Internet
The first things people usually notice about me
"Tall" tends to trump everything else, especially at the grocery store. Yes, I can get that object from the top shelf for you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I've a soft spot for Camerones a la Diabla and West-Mex in general. Italian food is also good. I find "American" food tends to be on the boring side but I certainly enjoy the exceptions!

Books: Most of my reading has been online lately. Currently reading /Forged/ by Bart Erhman.

Webcomics: xkcd, Gunnerkrieg Court, El Goonish Shive, Rusty and Co., Erfworld, Order of the Stick, etc.

Movies:
Favorite Grave of the Fireflies (normally don't go for tearjerkers, but this movie just does everything it wants to do so well).

Recently Seen: Felidae (German animation about housecats solving a string of cat murders. Not bad, not great), Troll 2 (So bad its AWESOME), bits and pieces of Star Wars Episodes 2/3 on TV (George Lucas, how on earth did you turn Samuel L. Jackson into a dweeb?)

Music: Rush, Placebo, Braid, Pennywise, Persone, Ani DiFranco, Me First and The Gimme Gimmes (punk covers of pop songs), Tim Minchin, etc.
The six things I could never do without
* Reading material
* Mental challenges

To a lesser degree:
* Currently hooked on taking a mile walk before breakfast
* various Linux programs and utilities. Having powerful text editors and the like built into the operator system is habit forming.

Could live without, but I'd be cranky:
* Caffeine
* Music. Currently favoring punk with positive lyrics, but that'll change without advance notice.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating