Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1here-now

61 M Vancouver, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmm—let’s say I’m healthy, fit, friendly and kind. I have good relationships with friends and family. I have work I enjoy and care about. I’m currently living in Vancouver (because I work here), but I’m not attached to staying here indefinitely. I love music and have broad musical tastes. I’m an INTJ and I’m most often attracted to other intuitive types.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m working and playing, teaching and learning, and appreciating the journey.
I’m really good at
Listening, understanding, and explaining; I’m handy with tools (I designed and built my own sound studio); and a few other things too.
The first things people usually notice about me
They probably first notice that I’m male (duh), and probably that I’m tall and slim. Hopefully they soon notice that I’m friendly and usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Okay, let’s just say I’m an intellectual guy. I read mostly nonfiction. Some good ones that come to mind are: On Becoming a Person (Carl Rogers), Teaching as a Subversive Activity (Neil Postman & Charles Weingartner), and Metaphors We Live By (George Lakoff & Mark Johnson). I also read books on or related to mindfulness, such as Radical Acceptance (Tara Brach), Stepping Out of Self-Deception (Rodney Smith), When Things Fall Apart (Pema Chödrön), Journey of the Heart (John Welwood), and classics like the Tao Te Ching (Lao Tzu). I used to read a lot of science fiction (2001: A Space Odyssey by Arthur C. Clark is a favorite). I also like Richard Russo’s novels (Nobody’s Fool and Straight Man so far).

Some of the movies that come to mind are: Angel-A, Best in Show, Black Snake Moan, Blade Runner, Being There, Eat Drink Man Woman, Encounters at the End of the World, Himalaya, The Hours, Lone Star, Searching for Sugar Man, Seven Samurai, Sex Lies and Video Tape, Sophie’s Choice, Talk to Her, and V for Vendetta.

My experience with live theater is limited, though I would enjoy expanding in this direction. The best so far was an excellent performance of Hamlet that I saw in Ashland years ago.

Music—where shall I begin? I have very broad musical tastes. Mostly I listen to rock, jazz, blues, and funk, but I also like exotic stuff like Gamelan music; I love the way one genre blends into the next (e.g., I have a “jazz” guitar piece that seamlessly blends Jewish and Japanese melodic elements). Some of my favorites would be recognizable to most folks my age, but some of it is rather obscure. I’m always interested in discovering new music.

I love good food of all kinds—French, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Indian, Mexican, and of course Northwest Cuisine. I eat a generally healthy diet, emphasizing organic wherever possible.
The six things I could never do without
Never do without? Well, my priorities would include friends and family, music, reading and learning, meditation, good food and drink, and—hello—love and sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How nice it would be to find a suitable life partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
… socializing with friends, reading, listening to music, or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m pretty open about most things, but if I say it here it’s not private. If there’s something you’d like to know, please ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you’re intelligent and attractive, we have a low “enemy” score, and something in my profile speaks to you.