Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1optimist

64 F San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
.
I am happy, in my life and with my own company, but also miss having a companion to share some of life's big and small moments with. There are some things that just arent so much fun alone.
Am insightful, and hope to find someone who shares that quality. I have a lot to offer, and a lot to learn...how about you?
A quote that really covers what I hope to find with someone is from Virginia Satir:
I want to love you without clutching
Appreciate you without judging
Join you without invading
Invite you without demanding
Leave you without guilt
Criticize you without blaming
And help you without insulting.
If I can have the same from you, then we can truly meet and enrich each other.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the SOCAL life style, spending as much time with my new granddaughter as I can, dancing, playing card and board games, and lust loving life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding people, cooking and baking bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm....I dunno. My auburn hair? Warm smile? I have been told I have a very nice smile, but you will have to decide for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Be Here Now is a firm favorite... Broken Open....Most things by Pema Chodrun...Really liked Incendies...English Patient...really there are too many books and movies that I like to list them all. My tastes are pretty eclectic. Loved Wicked - like celtic/Irish music, enjoy most foods. I am a big fan of NPR...really enjoy the Sunday line - up...Car talk Guys, Wait, Wait Don"t Tell Me, and then Prairie Home Companion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not sure there's anything I could NEVER do without...but I sure would miss my bed, contact with people, being able to go to the beach, my hairbrush, my car....guess there are plenty of things I'd miss,but nothing truly I couldn't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things that have to be done...will I ever meet someone to share my life with...that sort of thing. Wondering why this on line dating business is so complicated, and feels like a lot of work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often sitting catching up on TV shows I have recorded during the week...or playing games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't think I'm willing to reveal anything private to the readers/viewers of this site...but am very open when I get to know and trust you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live within striking distance so we can get together...I much prefer meeting people face - to face. If you are interested in the person inside the package and not just the package itself.
If you are willing and able to listen as well as be listened to...and if you don't smoke cigarettes. Oh, yeah - I have a weakness for facial hair...