Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1singleguy

36 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So this thing isn't working. I'm either joining the priesthood or getting a russian mail order bride soon. Not totally sure which one yet.

Yankee transplant to Raleigh. I've been eating my way around the triangle and love the area!! I've been told I'm pretty funny, I definitely believe in treating others how you want to be treated, give what you like to receive, golden rule and all that good stuff. I would love to meet a Southern Belle, I think the accent is super sexy. I made the jump down here from Albany, NY, I really like the pace and the city, people are nice and smile at you. I'm not used to it, but I'm willing to learn. Enjoying each day as it comes and not trying to take things too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Finished my Masters a while back and moved south to find work. Might go back to school, again. I'm spinning parties here and there and finding random kicks on the weekends. Snowboarding in the winter and playing golf in the summer.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating. I'll write more, but not right now. Maybe later.
Being a social chameleon also. I can fit it anywhere and usually get along with everyone. Unless they're really douchy, I don't like douchy people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Icy blue eyes. Yes they are mine, not color contacts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A: One nation under therapy by Christina Hoff Summers, Siddhartha, and The Art of Living and the Science of Creative Intelligence by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi,

B: Airplane, Blazing Saddles, What Dreams May Come, Human Traffic, Waiting, Transformers was dope, I kind of want to see the butterfly and the diving bell or whatever it's called.

C: I've been DJ'ing clubs and underground parties for 20 years, so I'm a big fan of dance music. Eighties big hair metal, Lemonheads, Dinosaur Jr., Misfits, Ramones, The Faint, Dave Brubeck and Stan Getz, old Billy Joel, Beatles, Slayer, some alternative, I've been known to go see GWAR whenever they come to town, depends on the mood I guess! Anything but country, rap and commercial dance music or Italian power trance. I really don't like any of those, and I can get into just about anything.

D: Meat!!!! Red, White, the other white, Cajun food. I like some nice fish once in a while. Veggies-Squash, broccoli, peppers and onions sauteed as a side dish, some taters. All seafood. Oh!!! Crab Cakes!!!! mmmmmmmmmm...... But only Maryland crab cakes. Nobody else does them right.
The six things I could never do without
Optimism, A sense of humor, Belief in myself to make things better if I'm not happy, A drive to succeed, A lob wedge, The gift of diplomacy (it works!!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do with my life. When I'm going to meet my future ex-wife. How I'm gonna make this happen. Reasons why to strike up a conversation at the grocery checkout with the girl in front of or behind me without being a creepy weirdo (Wow! You like food too??? We should hang!). Why people in a relationship post an ad on okcupid. Why I slice the golf ball like a butcher with my driver, Why my fish smell each others' butts. Y'know, normal stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning some trip or something for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All of my darkest secrets. Especially on the internet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are trapped in Nigeria and need me to send you money...
Or if you are a Russian mail order bride. I would love to come to your village and start my new life!! (Major bullshit siren)

I'm not looking for a stepford wife or a fixxer upper. You should have your own shit somewhat together or some idea what you want and/or like.

You are single (duh), Honest, Sweet, Affectionate. Live in the Raleigh area or close, Over 25 years old, not into drugs, and are looking for someone to hang with and see where things go. I'm actually here for dating, not so much friends, I have enough of those. SOooooo.... A: If you use drugs, B: You have a face full of piercings, tattoos on your face or neck (below the neck is okay), scarification, etc., C: You have a webcam voyeur site, D: You are 25 or under and have three kids from three different fathers, E: Take more than you give, F: Want to blame me for something you read in COSMO,...

KEEP MOVING!!!! A little crazy is fun, but no section 8, bipolar, "if I forget my meds I'll flip on you like a lightswitch" crazy types please. Been there, done that, got the t-shirt, the program and the souvenir.

Other than that......

Give me a message and we'll see what happens!