Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

1urbanhipster

45 Minneapolis, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A farm girl who has found her perfect place in the city with lots of green space and water. I grew up in Iowa, lived in San Francisco for a decade, then moved to Minneapolis in 2001. I love what Minneapolis has to offer: great restaurants, local music, great parks and easy access to the beautiful North Shore. Some things I like to do in Minneapolis... pack a picnic/hop on my bike to enjoy Loring Music and Movies in the Park, Walker Free Thursdays, First Ave, Sunday morning's at Kingfield Farmer's Market, dinner at 112 Eatery, Bastille Day at Barbette, improvements on my arts and crafts bungalow, canoeing the city lakes, Art Shanties and beers with friends at Pat's Tap.

I’m a glass ½ full person, silly, care about the greater good, have an adventurous pallet, love the outdoors, have a curious mind and enjoy the little things in life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A lot of things:
-Working at non-profit.
-Traveling the world through the eyes of the locals. Have been throughout Europe, Japan, Thailand, Mexico, Honduras, Argentina, Turkey and Brazil.
-Volunteering. Currently on a board and really enjoy being a part of and connecting with the community I live in.
-Having fun! I work hard but find plenty of time to play in the evenings and on weekends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Making meaningful connections with others.
-Entertaining guests: love to host small informal dinner parties, backyard BBQs and bonfires.
-Design/Creativity: I have an eye for the unique and unusual.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a bit eclectic and have a warm, gentle spirit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving
Dress Your Family on Corduroy and Denim by David Sedaris.
Movies: Amelie, Life is Beautiful, Swingers, Lost in Translation and Central Station.
Radio: This American Life, The Local Show, Wits and Splendid Table.
Music: a few… John Mark Nelson, Polica, Lucy Michelle, Blind Pilot, Haley Bonar, Devochka, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash and the Current.
Food: Pizzeria Lola, Burch, Jasmine Deli, Fujiya, It's Greek to Me, Foxy, Smack Shack, and Victors to name a few. I like most things, so long as they are fresh and flavorful.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my next travel destination will be...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Y for Body Pump. Then dinner, drinks, or live music with friends.
If it's been a crazy week, may stay in and watch a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Looking for a connection, interested in exploring the world, enjoy the outdoors, liberal-leaning, urban-minded and living in the city.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!