Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2013withabang

41 M Brisbane, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Polish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just a guy, who wants to believe that the 40s are the new 20s, or at least the new 30s, looking for a girl in her 20s or 30s who believes that 40s are the best.

I'm not a "normal bloke" who's into sports, fishing, 4WD or "chilling with mates over a few beers at the local". Hopefully you won't be a "normal" girl either. I'm intelligent and professional, introverted but with a good sense of humour, mature but young at heart. Looking for the same, or at least compatible.
What I’m doing with my life
That's a very good question!

I'm maintaining a good work/life balance; enjoying my work; loving my friends; collecting books, DVDs and CDs; looking for new hobbies; looking for love (in all the wrong places).
I’m really good at
Making my friends laugh - sometimes with me, sometimes at me.

Writing - anything from shopping lists to novels.

...and some things you might just need to find out in due time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent (no, it's not Dutch; I have no idea how I managed to acquire a Dutch accent).

My youthfulness, which I ascribe to drinking the blood of virgins every morning.

"Nice shirt!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've got 3,000 books, 1,300 CDs and several hundred DVDs, so it's a tough one. But generally: non-fiction and some noir, just about anything from HBO and Showtime, pop and rock from 1980 onwards. Food - I haven't yet found cuisine I don't enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Health, friends, beliefs, books, money, fairy godmother.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to achieve world peace, and how to make a decaf Coke (I mean if they can make decaf coffee, why not decaf Coke?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing my weekly grocery shopping, because that's how I roll, and because there's hardly anyone else doing it at that time. Then I might chill out after a busy week, or I might get a better offer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dirty little secret is that I vote Liberal.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're intelligent, interesting, fun to be around, aren't allergic to cats, and if you also want to start 2013 with a bang.