Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

21CenturyToy

24 M Compton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Words often get me into trouble, but in this case I'll go for them.

I'm a California-native that just returned to the homeland. I spent the last four years in Iowa, and it was a pretty great experience. I go to university, and I'm studying music composition and economics. Those are two very different fields but I think they're both exceptional. If I do not pursue a music-driven career, I would really like to be an economist...then again in this day and age you never know where you'll end up.

I come from a very creative and brainy background. My dad's a psychologist and blues musician, and my mom is a pediatric surgeon and painter. I know, that's unusual. I grew up being taught how to play a ridiculous number of instruments (violin, cello, piano, trumpet, harp, guitar, bass, etc.) but drums have been my mainstay for years. I've played in several bands, toured half of the US, recorded about 4.5 albums. I hate to call myself a musician though. I really don't want to become that cliche' of the Californian struggling artist-guy. I'm not struggling, and I don't have delusions of grandeur. If I were to choose music as my professional field, I would probably want to be behind the scenes as a producer or label-owner.
I am a California surfer, skater, snowboarder. I grew up being active in all of these things and they're pretty much the only exercise I get. I'm a really big animal-lover, I donate to the ASPCA and Humane Society. I have two dogs, chocolate labs, called Bill and Beatrix.

I'm a very independent and strong-willed person. Sometimes that manifests as me not being the friendliest person around, but I'm honestly just not easily impressed. I'm pretty picky about who I have in my life, since I've always been around really great and trustworthy people. When it comes to the opposite sex, I'm either 100% committed or I don't date at all. I don't believe that a person can legitimately fall in love several times in their life. I'm very aggressive and if I think I've found someone special (which has only happened once), I will pursue until they're mine.

What I’m doing with my life
Going to school, building a home studio, expanding my vinyl collection, creating an independent "zine" with my best mate and roommate Ryan.
I’m really good at
Stroking my ego.
I try to be the best at everything I choose to do. I'd like to think I'm a good drummer, writer, and composer. Also, a good son and brother. I pride myself on being a good friend and rock to certain people. I happen to be a good driver, I'm good at coloring in the lines, following manuals, and cooking breakfast.

Honestly, to me, it's never a matter of what I'm good at now but what I want to be good at in the future. Someday, I hope to be a good husband and father just as my own dad is.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really can't say. I have noticed certain motifs that appear in group settings: me being a man of few words while mostly likely clutching a scotch and cigarette.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a major fiend for Vonnegut, H.S. Thompson, and Toni Morrison. Though I have previously enjoyed works by Bukowski, Burroughs, and Cummings.

MUSIC:
My Bloody Valentine, the Residents, the Pogues, Raincoats, Bach, the Clash, Gil Scott Heron, Bikini Kill, Bad Brains, the Descendants, the Beatles, Don Letts, Primal Scream, Pulp, Elastica, Wagner, Devo, White Stripes, the Replacements, the VU, Theoretical Girls, Ipso Facto, the Whip, Slayer, Interpol, Public Enemy, A Tribe Called Quest, Kid Cudi, Frank Sinatra, the Monkees, Bob Dylan, Joan Baez, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Thieves Like Us, Yo Majesty!, Hole, !!!, Aimee Mann, She Wants Revenge, Phoenix, The Royal We, Quincy Jones, Bjork, Little Dragon, Foxy Shazam, David Bowie, the Stones, the Kinks, Shangri-la's, the Platters, Muddy Waters, to be Continued...

MOVIES:
The Fisher King, Paper Moon, Blood Simple, Amelie, I'm a Cyborg but That's OK, 101 Dalmatians (Animated), The Meaning of Life, To Die For, 24 Hour Party People, Soul Food, the Nutty Professor (Jerry Lewis), National Lampoon's Vacation.

FOOD:
I love indian food...and pretty much anything else asian.
The six things I could never do without
My loved ones
My music/instruments
Toilet paper
Toothbrush
Sporks
Aspirin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
telekinesis, sound, light, and world economies.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably building something, playing some music at home, or out at the beach.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
by age 30 (her age 28), my high school sweetheart and I made a pact to get married if we weren't already by then.
We're sticking to it.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 19–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a strong backbone and a great brain.