Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AllMenMustDine

33 M State College, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I'm doing a little decompressing. I just got back from 3 years of working abroad, and I'm taking a little down time to enjoy the blue skies and weather that isn't 105º and 98% humidity. I'm also doing a tour of all the Mexican places that have opened up in my absence.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being surprising. I don't tend to talk about myself or my exploits much until it comes up organically, and people are often caught off guard by an unexpected talent or story.

I'm also really good at finding creative solutions (if there was a problem, yo, I'll solve it). I really like helping people--especially when I get to learn something new in the process. I love collecting all the data, breaking it down, then fitting all the pieces back together like a jigsaw puzzle. I also work really well under stress and time pressure (although as I get older I increasingly prefer to not have to).

Case in point: A fellow expat needed to get back to the UK with her dog. After going back and forth with the airline and the UK PETS office, eventually it came out that the UK only accepts dogs as freight when flying (it took a while as multiple UK officials denied this when asked directly). Total estimated cost for just customs/freight/quarantine was around $8000-- a financial impossibility for her.

After a few days of collecting data and exploring all the possibilities, I figured out a new itinerary where she flew to Amsterdam on KLM, then took a train and a very lush overnight ferry to the UK. Total cost was less than the original price for just her airfare back to London.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I had very early exposure to the Hitchhiker's Guide series, which I think has had quite a hand in shaping my sense of humo(u)r. They're still a favorite, although, for what I think are obvious reasons, I'm a bit disappointed by how it all ended up. Do not even mention the Eoin Colfer book to me, I'm sure he's a perfectly fine author, but he's no Douglas Adams.

I like literature such as Shakespeare, Dostoevsky, and Mishima. I'm also quite happy with modern fiction. I love all of Michael Connelly's stuff, PD James, and the Jack Reacher novels are a guilty pleasure. I'm a pretty quick reader, I banged out the Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) books in about a day a piece, and am eagerly awaiting the next installment. I'm currently checking out the Ladies #1 Detective Agency for my niece and have been charmed by the sweet, simple vignettes. I'm definitely going to make it back to Africa some day.

For visual entertainment I prefer (intelligent) comedy. I'm currently mourning the loss of Community and 30 Rock, but watching The Soup does help ease the pain a little. Archer and The League are great. I really enjoy most of HBO's output--I just finished binging on Boardwalk Empire and was pleasantly surprised at how decent it was. Game of Thrones is of course excellent, and it'll be interesting to see how the show develops given how it's diverged from the books in a few key areas.

For movies I like most anything by Wes Anderson with Rushmore being one of my all time favorites. I'm prone to hyperbole when it comes to movies, so I don't have favorites so much as a list of films I'll frequently refer to as "the greatest movie ever!".

Examples include the Back to the Future trilogy, Connery's Bond (particularly You Only Live Twice), Sixteen Candles (Jake Ryan is a dreamboat) and the rest of the John Hughes collection, the decent Kevin Smith stuff (Clerks, Mallrats, Dogma, Chasing Amy)--although a lot of that is probably nostalgia, and a lot of 80's comedy (Better off Dead + other Cusak films, Fletch & Fletch Lives). Also, classics such as Casablanca and the original Sabrina and Italian Job. Special mention to The Big Lebowski, Office Space, and Pulp Fiction.

It's tough to imagine life without music. I listen to a lot of classic rock, and have a soft spot for alternative/grunge music -- the soundtrack of my youth. I also like jazz, and have no shame in grooving to the occasional pop earworm. I don't often listen to complete albums all the way through, but when I do it's Fleetwood Mac's Rumors or Nirvana's Unplugged in NY.

Food: I like it all. I really like most ethnic foods.

My earliest memories are of Mexican food in the SF bay area, and it's probably my favorite cuisine. From enchiladas at Rey Azteca to street tacos in Puerto Vallarta, I love it all. My mom was one of the earliest Peace Corps volunteers (India and E. Africa) and so I had early exposure to Indian food and love it as well. I can make a pretty decent Saag (Palak) Paneer from scratch. I'm also very happy with Thai, Korean, Chinese (authentic and American style--especially Szechuan dishes), Japanese, Middle Eastern--(Kebab and NYC halal rice), and real BBQ (particularly TX hill country).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet and a device to access it.

Good food and the ingredients to make it.

Food for thought (NPR & NPR podcasts--particularly Radiolab, Planet Money, Fresh Air, This American Life, and CarTalk).

Google Flights (or if I'm really giving an airfare the full cavity search, Matrix ITA), I can't always afford the trip, but it's fun to daydream

Music

My dog Mary
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how we never should have left that cave.

Also, how I'm only a 99.8% match with my own profile. LOL, WUT?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and sharing battle stories from the past week over some pizza and beer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating