Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

25inellensburg

25 M Ellensburg, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:03pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Books: "Battlefield Earth" (don't judge it 'till you've read it) and "Jitterbug Perfume" were my most enjoyable reads I can think of... last book I read was "Will to Change" by bell hooks. "Tantric Quest" first lead me as a 15 y.o. to seek self-realization (which is a perpetual struggle). I am always eager to hear suggestions for which book to read next.

Music: There isn't a genre that is void of good music, but my three main musical loves are roots reggae, bluegrass, and anything I can dance to (which is anything).

Shows: Arrested Development, Bored to Death, Seinfeld, good animes

Food: Hmm... well every time I go to Seattle I must 1) eat Pho, 2) Get espresso & treat, 3) eat, at the bare minimum, 3 Mighty-O donuts over coffee on the drive home.

Also: popcorn.

Cooking wise I like to make simple meals from simple ingredients (unless I'm hosting folks): my go-to quick soup (eaten 2-3 days a week on average) is a handful of red lentils, a handful of jasmin rice, 2 small tomatoes, curry powder, salt, pepper, all boiled together. 1/2 cup of coconut milk if I have some. Mmmmmmmm. 2 servings :-)

My Life Prior to Now Fell in love at 17. Lived in school bus down the West coast and parked it in Santa Barbara. Conceived #1. Moved back to WA, had our baby at home (by every definition of "home"). Moved to Hawaii and farmed/explored. Moved back to WA. School. Moved to Juneau, AK. Work and family and friends. Conceived #2. Moved back to WA, had our baby at home (across the alley from where we birthed #1 [that sounds feral, but the places we lived in were on the same block, separated by an alley]). School, raising family.

What I'm Doing With My Life...
Finishing my BFA this year at CWU (I make furniture/sculpture out of wood and metal and sound, and am starting to like throwing clay) , adjusting to life as a romantically-single entity, raising my children, growing food (indoor and outdoor, hydro and soil), making music (mainly bass, but I love all strings, keys, and percussion), making art, meeting new folks...

As far as my domestic life goes, being a half-time single-parent of 2, I am satisfied. I am not looking for a wife, nor somebody to help raise my kids. I'm not really looking for anything long-term other than friendship and lovers (like love, you know, mutual respect/compassion/nurturing/interest in/for one another), and I will never ask or want you to be anything other than a friend to my children if you do meet them.

I would, however, enjoy getting out more, meeting new people, and trying new things. I can't really get on board with the whole monogamy thing but ideally we have communicated what is expected of a relationship and find something that works for us... Discussing human relations/behavior is a favorite of mine! I did monogamy for 8 years, I can do it a little longer if it means I get to be with someone I enjoy being with and it makes that person comfortable enough to truly relate to me.

I am not a huge fan of internet/text communications for the purpose of seeing if a date will go well. I figure let's just grab coffee or a beer and see. More to talk about during in-person meet up and and really, if after 30 seconds you don't want to be around me no more that's your right and I won't be butthurt.

This all sounds rather dry and uncharming =) I am a rather intimate person though... I just figure it's best to get expectations out in the air so no one feels hurt/lead-on/used.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, neglecting my indoor veggies, raising awesome children, holding infants, cooking for large amounts of people, getting worked up over Risk, being content in seemingly shitty circumstances
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot (hope it doesn't come off as condescending...)... My eyes... dishoveled hair (if you feel the need to compulsively "fix" peoples appearances I will either be really good for you, or absolutely terrible)
The six things I could never do without
1. My children
2. Playing/listening to music
3. Hand-me-down clothes, otherwise I'd be forced into a life of perpetual nudity
4. Social interaction
5. Sex/intimacy/friendship
6. Compassion, giving and receiving
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gardening, farming, hydroponics, sound waves, hearing melodies in my head, all the things I could learn if I had the discipline/time to study them, my faults, starting a new band, when is my current band gonna practice again, what to make for dinner, calming the mind, mastering my conscious mind, disciplining myself to do Yoga/stretching/breathing exercises more often, being a good parent, where am I going to live after school?
On a typical Friday night I am
On campus in the studio, doing dinner with friends, or sitting at home avoiding coursework
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well no one has asked me anything private (I said to just ask...) so I'll put something out there... I seriously questioned my gender identity about a year ago. So there's that.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
my rant about my life and kids didn't scare you off =)

You want to meet in person (id rather just do a coffee date so we can talk... online interactions are kind of lacking in substance)

You arent racist, sexist, homophobic, or mean :)

You think you can beat me at Scrabble... (you can't :-))

You want to discuss the meaning/origins/function of love, human relationships, how good people do bad things, something else that puzzles you...