Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2checkeredshoes

35 San Diego, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a doer, I get things done. At work they've labeled me an engineer, but sometimes my friends call me a hero.
I try to constantly reflect and improve myself.
I alternate from introverted to extroverted depending on my mood, the weather, and those around me.
I make lists (like this one)
I love riding my road bike
I do yoga, poorly, but I'm learning.
I have hippy values, but have a really good job.
I love music, and love to dance, but I'm not skilled at either.
I'm a very intense person, but full of kindness and love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved out here in 2010, from Albuquerque, NM. Burque was way too small of a town for me, in terms of dating, career, nightlife, city urbanness in general. Sometimes I miss ABQ, but, I really like a lot of aspects of SD too. I've got a great job here that I would have never been able to find there, and I've met some amazingly interesting people as well.
I have a degree in Computer Science, and do linux for a large IT company here in SD. I love my career, and after working hard for over a decade, I'm doing quite well, but no millionaire by far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well.. I'm really good at computers and linux.. but I try to save that for work. I think I'm good at being honest and telling it how it is, although this often gets me into trouble.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Between my height and long hair I do have a tendency to intimidate some people, which is really not my intention. I always try to smile at people, so hopefully they notice that first. If you start talking to me for a while, I'll probably offend your political or religious beliefs at some point, I do that to make sure people keep thinking. I don't hide anything, and I'm blatantly honest, may have a touch of the aspergers. I figure if I'm going to offend you, I might as well get it out of the way early so there's no misunderstandings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
some of favorite bands are weezer, violent femmes, lords of acid, emenim, beastie boys, little hurricane, macklemore, black keys, jack black, rebulation, primus, and cake, but theres too many to list. I really enjoy live music, raves, concerts, and dancing too. Blues, techno, or rock. Not big on rap.. R&B if i'm dancing is ok.
I love hot food. If you know what green chili is, i might kiss you. I love thai, mexican, new mexican, and indian and mediteranian foods.
I like sci-fi books. I'm reading Stephenson's Anathem right now.. it's slow, but good
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the internet... it is a god more powerful than Jesus Christ these days...
the wheel. Whether it's my car, my bike, a bus, or a train, i gotta get around.
the musicians of the world - without them i would cry and be unable to dance.
Love - it's the only thing that makes life worth living
my 420's... ya.. it's my hidden secret. I'm trying to cut back, maybe even quit..
electricity... i'd be screwed if my computer didn't turn on..
(no, I can live without my computer, because I can always buy another one, or use the one at work, but I do really like it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get the things I want, how to be a better person, and my favorite, absolutely nothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It's different all the time. I might be at home playing a video game or watching netflix, out dancing, drinking, playing pool, poker, or watching a movie, driving across state lines, working, building or rebuilding something mechanical.
I do have a tendency to go out more on Saturday night than Friday though..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never graduated high school.. but I did graduate college.. I think this is awesome.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking to expand my friend network since as an introverted engineer, it's hard. I'd love to meet
similar minded people who are interested in a platonic relationship.