Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2ndThatEmotion

56 M Monrovia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can be a bit irreverent sometimes, but am always faithful, very often romantic, often very kind, and capable of wonderful passion. I love nature, and animal. And like everyone else says, I am looking for someone special to share something very special, with no games. But I mean it, knowing something this special takes time. And a bit of patience, if not a sense of humor.

I do not have children but I am very willing to accept someone who does, and their children. Although you can't tell by my profile, I write for a living, too often for readers with egos the size of Texas, and need to chillax.

I just did something I thought I would never do: I am now an ordained minister. Of the Church of the FSM. It all started with philosopher Bertrand Russell and Russell's teapot, a lot of pondering, $20, and well, I am a minister.

While I am sometimes intelligent, I try to not let my intelligence go to my head (haha). Often easily amused, too often easily confused, open, caring, and sharing, for the right person. Oh, and I come with a 125 pound 5 year old who is rather stubborn and a little shy (unless you have Cheerios). Oink. So, please, if you do not like animals, we probably won't be for each other.

I love thunderstorms (as I remember them from growing up in Michigan), the blues, jazz, classical music, and rock 'n roll. And I do like to cook, even if I will never be a master chef.

It would be wonderful to share a (rare) rainy day, or many a sunny day, with someone special, cooking together, perhaps with a little wine or a cocktail, or two, some music, and more laughter, and TLC.
What I’m doing with my life
working, playing, pondering, wondering, playing racquetball (badly), laughing, cooking (badly), . . .
I’m really good at
Being supportive, listening, being stubborn.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill a Mockingbird. Catcher in The Rye. A Confederacy of Dunces. The Princess Bride.

Eric Clapton. Kid Rock. Mr. Nick & The Dirty Tricks. Ronnie Baker Brooks. James Hunter, Roomful of Blues, classical music, classic rock. Cozy jazz and blues clubs.

Ordinary Family. The History Channel.

Any Asian food, a good steak. But never pork
The six things I could never do without
Friends. Sweet Pea. Laughter. Rain (oops, I guess I do survive without rain). A Sense of Humor. A libation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The ironies and humor of life, history, and the future, which so often so resemble each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exactly who I was Thursday night. Decompressing, walking Sweet Pea, meeting a friend for a dinner and a drink, or two.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You hope you have written your last 'profile,' are honest, imperfectly kind, curious, enjoy humor and laughter, passionate, actually like communication and feelings, want a genuine, monogamous relationship, enjoy life's many dimensions, and love animals. (Well, I can dream, can't I?)