Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2nd_chances

40 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I believe there are two types of people:
If you go to the fridge and find a block of cheese with a little bit of mold on it do you cut off the mold and eat the rest of the cheese or do you throw out the whole block?
I’m in the group that cuts off the mold and eats the rest of the cheese. (my attempt at philosophy)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a single dad with a 7 year old son going on 8. I really enjoy being a dad its been fun to watch him grow up and gives me a chance to do some of the kid things again. I'm doing my best to enjoy this time as everyone reminds me to enjoy the time you have where they are willing to and want to hold your hand. I have my son 50% of the time and for the most part my ex and I are able to get along well enough to make co-parenting apart work. I have been divorced for almost 4 years and have dated since so I have had time to work through the whole divorce thing. Divorce wasn’t fun but what I have found it is giving me a second chance to be happy and hopefully find someone special.

I'm currently working in IT as an Oracle Business Analyst. I really enjoy figuring out why something either does or doesn’t work. I’m working for a smaller company so it’s nice to be a bigger fish in a smaller pond and feel like you are actually making a difference.

I like the being outside even when its cold. Not polar vortex cold like this winter but really enjoy each season for what it has to offer outside. I like to Mountain Biking, running, walking hiking trails, backpacking even though it has been awhile since I took a trip, swimming. I'm trying to motivate myself to try and do a bike or running race. Maybe start with a 5k and see where it goes from there. This last winter I tried snowshoeing and next winter Im going to try some cross country skiing. However I'm not in a hurry to see the snow.

I enjoy going to the gym and lifting. However by no means am I a total meat head. Sorry no pictures with my shirt off in the mirror. (I had to throw that in. I have seen so many profiles talking about guys with pictures with no shirt on)
I’m really good at
Listening
Making people laugh
Solving IT problems
Willingness to try new things
Building train tracks (That was before my son discovered his love for Lego's so I have moved on to being pretty good at building Lego's. You almost need to have an engineering degree to put some of the sets together.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
With books I go in streaks where I read like crazy and then I don't read again for months. My last books I read were by Hemmingway: Old Man of the Sea, and Farewell To Arms. I also am a big fan of John Irving as an author and just read A Son of the Circus. Not his best but still a fun read.

I like all kinds of Movies. Anything from Horror flicks to Dramas.

As far as Music I have a pretty diverse taste. I like some Country all the way to Heavy Metal and Punk.

There is very little food I don't like or willing to try. I recently started trying to do a Palo diet. So a lot of meats/veggies/fruits.
The six things I could never do without
1. My son and family.
2. My friends
3. Play time (I like to have fun)
4. Air, food, and water (I know thats way to easy)
5. Music
6. Being able to be outside and enjoy some fresh air and sunlight.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be a better dad.

What should I make for dinner tonight, especially when I have to try and cook for a picky 7/8 year old.

Should I try and get up early to workout or go after work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with my son trying to wind down from a log week, with friends, or simply chilling out by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If there is something you want to know don't be afraid to ask. More than likely I will be willing to answer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are positive and looking to spend time with someone fun.