Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2oaxaca

56 F Jamaica Plain, MA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
THIS IS ME: An adventurous, clever, funny, complex, sometimes shy, yet direct, independent, liberal woman who is active, physically fit, youthful and energetic. Warm, empathic, and open-minded. A lover of beaches, Mexico (especially Oaxaca), travel, books (mostly novels), music, dance, theatre (especially Broadway musicals), and all the visual arts.

Walking on beaches is very important to my sanity. I like to hang out w/ friends, but need my periods of solitude, also necessary for my sanity.

IS THIS YOU? A funny and fun-loving, intelligent, kind-hearted, interesting, thoughtful, relatively attractive man…. someone with a sense of adventure and a love of travel, who also values honesty, loyalty and integrity.

Fit, active, on the slim side, enjoys city life, but likes to camp in beautiful, natural settings every so often in the warm weather. Love of the arts must be more than just a passing interest.

I’d like to find someone to be my friend and/or beau and/or life partner. I think it always has to start with friendship with me. That includes good communication and the ability to listen to each other. A good sense of humor is mandatory. Someone responsible, who can be counted on, yet not take themselves too seriously. And then there’s the chemistry aspect, of course. Being on the same wavelength with someone. If there’s no chemistry, a good friendship is always possible. If there is, then, who knows where it will lead?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Still trying to figure it out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Several things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I'll start asking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Bone People, The Great Gatsby, Wuthering Heights, (I was an English major, so I have tons of favorite books and authors. Recent good reads: Just Kids by Patti Smith, This is Where I Leave You by Johnathan Tropper, and Monkey King by Patricia Chao
Movies: Too many to mention, but Scorcese films, West Side Story, Hair and Little Shop of Horrors, Amadeus, A Christmas Carol (Alastair Sims version) (more to come)
Shows: West Side Story, Carousel, Next to Normal
Music: Elvis Costello and Lila Downs are two of my favorites, but I love all music except rap, opera, and I only like some country/western
Food: any ethnic food is good
Outdoor activites: swimming, scuba-diving, bike-riding, running, hiking, gardening, kayaking, horse-back riding
Indoor: reading, dancing, knitting, hand-tinting B&W photos, music, films, some TV: Homeland, Dexter, The Simpsons, still not tired of the “Law and Order”s…it’s my comfort TV
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, music, the beach, novels, traveling...still thinking of the last one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I clean to Standing Room Only on WERS-FM every weekend.