Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

2robinson5

33 M Lashburn, Saskatchewan, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 24, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I haven't been on this site for a very long time... like 2 or 3 years, so I think I have lots of work ahead of me to update it all. Things change. I guess I'll start with pet peeves: (1) writing about myself!!! (2) the fact that I live so close to the Alberta border that I work on Alberta time, but my cell phone reads Saskatchewan time, which continuously messes me up, making me wake up an hour early every day!

So about me: I'm a straight male. 28. Live in Saskatchewan. Am being purposely ambiguous (meaning, if you want to know something specific, you might have to ask). Hate writing about myself. Like to part company by using the word "cheers," like a Brit or Australian.

I went to Dalhousie University in Halifax, where I got a BA in English Lit. I absolutely loved the East Coast and would happily return any time, if only just for the food!

Interests, aside from reading are: museums of all sorts, opera, ballet, symphony music, and funky coffee shops. OK, this is starting to sound a little pompous. I also love rock music, Family Guy, going to awesome pubs and smoking cigars.

I am gentle, caring, positive, constructive, honest and horny as hell (any guy who claims not to be is a liar), and also a little confused about what direction my life is going at the moment.

I'm not exactly sure what I'm looking for on this site, as I just got out of a long term relationship, and probably won't be interested in dating for some time. Maybe just someone to chat with back and forth, because I love meeting new people.

I am refreshing, honest, and happy
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I'm in transition mode at the moment, so, not really doing a whole lot. Just trying to figure out what I'm doing with my life.

Oh, wait... does World of Warcraft count?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Such a Long Journey, All 4 Hannibal Lecter books, almost anything by Douglas Coupland, LOTR and the Hobbit, Harry Potter series, His Dark Materials series, NOT F-ing Twilight series! (honestly... how is that crap so popular?), and the whole of the English Literary Canon with a special place in my heart for Canterbury Tales and Romeo and Juliet.

Movies: Really not many. I don't like very many movies at all... in fairness I guess I don't really watch a lot, but a few favorites are: Closer, Lost in Translation, Pulp Fiction and Fight Club

Food: Fresh water fish, right out of the lake on on to the outdoor cooking device of choice, Seafood, Brie (or any cheese, really), lots of vegetables, pineapple

Music: Feist, Stars, Broken Social Scene, Badly Drawn Boy, Modest Mouse, Leonard Cohen, late Beatles and early Stones, OLP before Satellite, before Mike Turner quit, Many others. Symphony and orchestra music. Handle's Messiah as a particular favorite, and ballet music
The six things I could never do without
1. A computer with internet (is this sad?)
2. Coffee
3. Audio Books on my iPod (because I work on heavy machinery for 8-12 hours a day with no working radio)
4. Art (in all of it's manifestations from paintings to music to books and cartoons too)
5. Science (though I am no scientist, but an avid fan of Darwin and interested in the complexity of the universe, not to somehow prove the existence of god [I.D.T. is the DEVIL!] but to marvel at how life on earth seemed to Want to come to be)
6. Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever is it I am reading
I’m looking for
  • Girls
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends