Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

317537upsdn

29 F Brookline, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from VT, I came to Boston after a detour through Delaware and Philly.

I'm a little addicted to my job, but I equally love the weekend. Sunday is my day to "try something new" which could mean exploring a new part of the city, getting out of town, or cooking something new (I'm a wannabe foodie, not quite there yet).

Spontaneity is great, but I like to start a weekend with a general plan in place to get things going. Looking for someone with similar passion to explore, but who can also be content sleeping in and being lazy on the occasional Saturday morning.
What I’m doing with my life
Making the world a prettier place and enjoying it most of the time. I'm a landscape architect and I work fairly long hours, but manage to leave it at the office (mostly). It is my new goal in life to establish and maintain balance....some weeks are more successful than others.

Outside of work I like to go out with friends for dinner, drinks, or a show of some kind and try to get to the gym on a somewhat regular basis. Hiking, biking in summer, skiing in winter.
I’m really good at
Staying level-headed in stressful situations, playing the devil's advocate, finding humor in everyday banalities, and procrastinating boring things

....I'm also an ok skier
The first things people usually notice about me
I seem happy. People actually tell me that fairly regularly.

And my eyes I guess.

People also think I look like someone they used to know....I get that a lot...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: most books on my shelf are essays on landscape architecture and books on design. But a good novel is well appreciated, especially historical or cultural fiction.

Movies: Forest Gump, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Goodfellas, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels.

Shows: Mad Men, Weeds, the Office, SNL, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Parenthood.

Music: my most frequent Pandora station is made up of Grace Potter, Beruit, Alabama Shakes, Regina Spector, Stornoway, the National, Lumineers, Edward Sharpe....though my own music collection is a little behind, containing mostly classic rock and alternative rock.

Food: anything and nearly everything. Appetizers/cocktail hour is usually my favorite course.
The six things I could never do without
1) Google maps on my phone (I get lost a lot)
2) good bars and restaurants nearby
3) a job that I enjoy
4) my car...it's a total POS, but I love it.
5) traveling
6) comedy. every day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How Ira Glass would narrate my life.

pipe dreams. But maybe one day....
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a low-key night. Having drinks with friends, in or out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weird obsession with Sky Mall.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to cook and need a sous chef.

You are a good conversationalist with a strong sense of humor.

You like to explore and try new things.