Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

34Travis

28 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi I'm Travis.
So a little about me: I'm an outdoors junky; whenever I'm not stuck in my second home @cubicle city working on reports, you'll usually find me outside. I head to the beach as much as possible, enjoy sports (lately soccer and volleyball, but whatever my friends are doing works too), and I'm always up for a hike, weekend of camping, or other random outdoor adventure. To get through the week I enjoy cooking, sipping a glass (or bottle) of wine, board games, reading a book, or of course finding a good happy hour. Maybe I'm biased but Culver City has the best.

I'm really good at making a fool of myself. I'm honest (sometimes brutally, sorry I don't hide anything but I'm not malicious either), caring, competitive (the good kind), and I'm a door-opener (we're an endangered species, so I've heard). And apparently I type in parenthesis a lot. I'm always trying to improve my life, and as a result don't want to settle for anything.

Just finished adult swimming classes, because I'm 28 and decided it was time to finally get rid of my arm floaties. I've been body surfing lately as a result, but I'm still terrified of open water deeper than I can stand in. Promised myself at least one big international trip each year; went to Trinidad for Carnival in March, going back to St. Vincent in December, and I'll be heading to eastern Europe in the spring.

I really wanna improve my dancing; if you have suggestions or can teach Latin or ballroom we should talk :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer for the Department of Defense. I deal with the acquisition of radar and GPS systems typically for fighter jets, helicopters, ballistic missiles, and UAVs. I enjoy what I do, the things I see, and the people I meet and work with. Hoping to land an overseas position in the future for a change of pace.
I would love to get into environmental engineering and volunteer for some green agencies. I'm also interested in going to grad school for an environmental engineering degree.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Turning the kitchen into a war zone.

Applying logic.

Anything Physics or Math.

Pull-ups.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Add me to the Game of Thrones bandwagon. On book 5 and can't get enough.

Thai and Italian are my favorites. I'm West-Indian, so I will always have a soft spot for Curry goat and Roti. I'll be impressed if you've had either! Love love love spicy food.

There's not many things I will turn down, except white condiments. Absolutely cannot do mayonnaise, sour cream, ranch, thousand island, cottage cheese, and even things like yogurt. I'm weird and I'm well aware!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beach,
Chapstick,
Sriracha,
Henckels,
Gin and tonic,
Airplanes (solely for traveling purposes; taking a boat to Italy? Ain't nobody got time for that!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically relaxing with a glass of wine, playing board games or cards, happy hour, or listening to live music if I'm lucky. Otherwise, I'll be driving out of town to visit family or start a weekend excursion.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
So the biggest thing for me is that we connect on a higher level. I'm not looking for someone who matches me exactly based solely on their interests in say music, sports, food, etc...I don't need to date myself. I'm looking for someone who has a similar outlook on life (honest and good-hearted), someone who is active and has a desire to be outside rather than inside, and someone who would rather struggle than settle.