Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:12am
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's 2015, and I guess some time ago I indicated "more to come" here, and it never happened. So here goes ... and let's hope I'm pithy!

I'm a lifelong Torontonian ... one of the few! I grew up here, and it's been an incredibly experience watching the city grown and change over the years.

I'm not sure how I got to be 51 and single, but here I am. I'm a fairly active guy and involved in a number of things, so it's not like I'm sitting at home knitting, hoping I'll find the right guy. I'm a big believer that online messaging can only go so far, and it's way more important to meet face-to-face to see if there's any personal chemistry and that elusive spark.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am one of the luckiest people on the planet because I get to work in career that is interesting, challenging and fulfilling. When I'm not working, I spend a lot of time doing volunteer work and keeping up with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Saying yes ... at times, wish I was better at saying no.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hope it's my smile, which is very often plastered across my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors: Harry Potter series, Rohinton Mistry, Robertson Davies, Armistead Maupin, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series; tend to read more on vacation and in the summer
Movies: The Wizard of Oz, The Philadelphia Story, Six Degrees of Separation, How to Marry a Millionaire,
TV shows: The Good Wife, Six Feet Under, Downton Abbey, West Wing
Music: my taste is largely stuck in the past - 60s Motown, 70s disco, 80s Brit pop
Food: omniverous (with one exception - Ethiopian)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Relationship with family & friends
Good health
Georgian Bay
My Canadian Passport
(need to come up with two more)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
when the ice will leave Georgian Bay, and when I can back to the cottage!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with friends or a quiet evening at home after a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's a reason it's private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find any of this remotely resonates with you.