Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

3dsMax

62 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from NY but have now lived in the Bay Area much longer than I did there. So I'd say I have an east coast mentality with a west coast lifestyle. I enjoy the quick wit that comes with the east coast mentality but love the west coast pace and ideals.

I love old movies (black and white is the best!) and reading. I enjoy cycling and photography. I haven't traveled a lot but want to do more in the future. I don't eat meat, but it's cool if you do, as you don't center every meal around it.

I am humorous, original, unconventional, and open-minded.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a technical writer, out of my home office, which is great because I'm not into commuting. Once in a while my supervisor flies me up to HQ in Montreal, which I enjoy because it's a great town, with lots of groovy vegie restaurants. I love walking around cities like San Francisco and Montreal because of the great scenery and people-watching. I live in Berkeley, which has the nice cool summers of SF without the fog.
I’m really good at
Technical writing, which is good because that's what I do for a living. I'm also a great appreciator of humor, and sometimes I'm even funny myself!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love good writing, period. I especially like "reading" audiobooks; currently listening to "Capital" by Piketty; not my usual thing but this is important stuff. I read dead-trees books too; recently picked up "In the Light of What We Know," which I'm looking forward to reading.

I enjoy all kinds of movies except boring ones, but old black-and-white ones are my favorite. I like most kinds of music, particularly soundtracks and college rock-type music, but music doesn't play as large a role in my life as it used to. Foods: anything vegetarian, the less animal-based the better.
The six things I could never do without
Vegetarian restaurants, my friends, books, audiobooks, my bicycle, the Bay Area.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I've been in life, overall, and how I can give some of it back to the community. I'm a caring guy and do volunteer work that helps people in a psychological way. I care deeply for the people in my life and never take anyone for granted.
On a typical Friday night I am
seeing a movie at Pacific Film Archive, my favorite Berkeley haunt.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm somewhat introverted and am usually fine on my own, although I do have reasonably good social skills. I do get lonely sometimes and would love to have someone to share my life with.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you would like me to cook a great vegetarian meal for us!