Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

40YO_Version

43 Mill Creek, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully I can string together a few sentences without sounding too ridiculous!
I enjoy my life, strive to live it stress free and mostly succeed. I have manners, a good sense of humor, an accurate moral compass, all of my hair and teeth, good credit, and I've never been read my rights! I'm smart enough to know how much I don't know. I value cooperation, respect, and loyalty. I feel good doing nice things for people, and am easy to please without being a pushover. I'm not afraid to make decisions, I have opinions and know how and when to use them, but usually find myself content with the way things develop. I like a good debate without getting to argumentative. I'm very patient with a long fuse and am good at not sweating the little things.
I'm sure that like most people I have too many interests and not enough free time to pursue them! Mostly I like to read, watch TV and movies. I don't think TV is evil, I think you do have to sift through a lot of mindless crap, but there is plenty of quality programming available. Actually, better to let others do the sifting for you! I love to cook and eat good food. I'll go see the occasional band I'm a lifelong Mariners and Seahawks fan, at the very least I get to a few M's games every year. I like road trips; eastern Washington, Idaho, Oregon. I'd get on a plane more often if I had someone to do it with! Probably my favorite hobby is genealogy and related endeavors. Collecting ancestors, their stories, old family photos, and exploring their historical context. I subscribed to Ancestry.com long before their insane marketing blitz started. I recently made my first foray into genetic genealogy, sending my DNA and that of some strategically placed family members for analysis.
I've started running every day and have been eating more sensibly the last few years. I've lost 25 lbs., and would like to lose another 10-15. I hiked a lot when I was younger, I would like to do more in the future.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, paying the bills, saving a little. I spend a lot of time with my soon to be 90 year old grandmother. My family is very important to me, she's the last grandparent I'm ever going to have and I've decided to make the most of it while I have the chance. I play in a free poker league once a week or so with a great group of people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having your back. My job, solving problems, making lemonade out of lemons, patience, conversation, cooking, kissing, back rubs, neck rubs, any kind of rubs really! Computer stuff, keeping confidence, poker, piecing together the life stories of people dead for two hundred years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly my blue eyes, height, or smile in no particular order.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a sucker for a good story, in any medium.
Books: I do a ton of technical reading for work so I don't read for pleasure as much as I would like. Right now I'm reading a book on the alleged disposition of the Amber Room at the end of World War II, and I'm working on Game of Thrones. Enjoying both so far!
Music: With a few exceptions I pretty much enjoy everything. I'll probably always be most fond of the 70's and 80's rock that I grew up on. Lately I seem to be into a lot of 60's and 70's folk, and 80's new wave.
Movies: I've claimed for at least 20 years now that Reds is my all time favorite film. It has it all! An unbelievable cast, action, adventure, romance, politics, drama, comedy, and even documentary in the form of the witness interviews. Warren Beatty's vision created an epic masterpiece that still holds up today, 34 years later.
Anything by the Coen brothers, especially Millers Crossing and The Big Lebowski. John Sayles, especially Men with Guns, Lone Star, and Eight Men Out. and most Woody Allen, especially Radio Days, Hannah and her Sisters, and Crimes and Misdemeanors. Others I could watch over and over and over again: Children of Paradise, Goodfellas, Memento, The Last Waltz, MASH, Pulp Fiction, Shakespeare in Love, Sullivans Travels, Magnolia, The Forty Year Old Virgin, Cinema Paradiso, Adaptation, The Shawshank Redemption, A Fish Called Wanda, It Happened One Night, Casablanca, High Fidelity and a lot more I'm probably forgetting at the moment.
TV: Psych, 30 Rock, Dexter, The West Wing, HIMYM, Colbert and Stewart, The Office, Arrested Development
Comedy: Ron White, Jim Gaffigan, Chris Rock, George Carlin,Penn & Teller, Lewis Black.
Food: Italian, Mexican, Greek, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Seafood, Burgers, Steak. Breakfast anytime of the day!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There is nothing material I couldn't do without. Immaterial things such as the love of my family and friends and freedom are definite must haves. Things I would like very much not to do without would include my computer, library card, cell phone, dvd player and TV, hot showers, a razor and toothbrush, and our wonderful 6 week summers!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...when did I start second guessing my count on the number of stairs I'm now blindly going down? Do I talk to myself too much? More or less than the average person?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing in my free Texas hold 'em league, watching a movie, hanging out with family, friends. Maybe going out to dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A few of the most private things I'm willing to admit HERE!
I love eggs and would love to have space to have chickens someday...and maybe some goats.
I have some mild OCD tendencies, like re-checking doors to make sure they're locked and such.
I don't mind romantic comedies now and then.
Spell check is my friend. Where can I find grammar check and run on sentence check?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said moves you to do so! :-)