Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

42Mermaids

23 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been in Seattle almost a year now! I am still getting to know the city. I'd love to go somewhere interesting! What's your favorite sushi/climbing/awe-inspiring spot?

This summer I'm an intern at the Seattle aquarium! So I'm hella busy, but I can take you to the aquarium and it'll be a real fun time if that's your kind of thing. I have a background as an animal trainer, with a particular passion for marine mammal husbandry. When I lived in Santa Cruz I worked as an assistant trainer at a marine mammal research facility, learning to train dolphins - I had a whistle and everything! I have also worked with sea otters and Hawaiian monk seals, and will talk your ear off about marine mammals if you give me the chance. I'm also itching to explore the city, so take me to your favorite place!

I'm also a hoop dancer, a burner, a Libra, an INFJ, a knitter, a rock climber, an avid reader and a science geek. I'm somewhat introverted but I love meeting people and talking about interesting things! I dislike neck beards, mean people, and being late to things. I'm very much a feminist, and if that scares you I don't think we're going to be friends. I LOVE animals. I'm that person that makes friends with the dog at the party.

I've seen some things that would really make you say like what.
What I’m doing with my life
Aside from career type stuff, my current goals include learning to do a handstand and other acrobatic things, especially aerial silks and/or hoop, hanging out with animals, and learning how to cook more than five things on the regular.

I've been here less than a year and I still feel like I don't know much about the city yet! I work hard, but in between I'd really like to make new friends, go to fun places, and hopefully find someone who'll snuggle me when I'm too tired to go out.
I’m really good at
Annoying everyone by humming constantly, starting knitting projects and deciding I hate them halfway through, talking to animals, taking things out and not putting them away, being critical of misogyny in pop culture, and puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a relatively tall lady, and I have shiny red locks.

Also, someone once told me that my eyes are the color of a mountain when it rains, which is probably the most beautiful compliment I've ever received.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Middlesex, The Saskiad, Even Cowgirls Get the Blues, Immortality, The Last Unicorn, Lord of the Rings (best when read aloud),

Movies: Practical Magic, Waking Life, The Royal Tenenbaums and the Life Aquatic, The Immaculate Conception of Little Dizzle, the Wallace and Gromit shorts, The Secret of Kells, pretty much anything Muppets but especially Muppet Treasure Island.

Shows: Community, Arrested Development, RuPaul's Drag Race, Parks and Rec, Hannibal. I also love Buffy the Vampire Slayer and frequently wonder what music they would use if it were filmed in this decade.

Music: A little of everything, in particular Band of Horses, Iron and Wine, Eskmo, Vibesquad, Hooray for Earth, Opiou, TuneYards, Yeasayer, Grizzly Bear, Florence and the Machine, The Dodos, Freq Nasty, Santogold, Rubblebucket. I like all music except bone horns blown by the long deceased in remote forest clearings and country.

Food: Sushi, chocolate in various forms, diner-type breakfast food. I would definitely say I'm an adventurous eater, and I love food, but I have very low motivation to cook nice things for myself, which is unfortunate.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
A little time to myself each day
Delicious and nutritious food
Cuddles and sex
Adequate sleep
A night of nutso crazy dancing once in a while
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why does my personality thing say I'm so sloppy??
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm quite science-y, but I believe in magic.

Also, I actually find answering the questions on this website really fun.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a goofy, sex-positive, snuggly and adventurous dog person.

You like drinking coffee and going on hikes, or cuddling and reading books, or going somewhere fun and climbing things.

You can tell me an interesting science fact!

I'm pretty over endlessly messaging back and forth on this website, so if I messaged you it pretty much means that I want to meet you. I promise I'm cute in real life!

And I'm sorry but if your main picture doesn't have your face in it or you have no picture at all you're automatically disqualified.