Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4321Mark

44 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I don't normally start all my sentences with "I"....

I am unconventional, curious, romantic and funnier than your average bear. I love sharing experiences with other people...summer storms, great ice cream, campfires, tailwinds....

I don't believe in star signs but the typical definition of a Libra fits me like an appropriate simile -and if that made you smile it's a good sign.

I get lost in small town junk shops. Much of my "stuff" is older than me, beautiful and perfectly functional. Sometimes I salvage things- often with no idea of what I might do with them but I just hate to see "useful" become "landfill".

I love industrial supply catalogues and surplus stores. Buying "by the gross" satisfies me in ways I can't explain.

A few years ago I started woodworking (much to my own surprise) and it has turned into a serious hobby. Sanding, cutting and polishing is meditative and also good for core strengthening. It's like yoga but with more sawdust.
Maybe I can make you a nice spice rack?

I like friendly competition-Scrabble, Hockey, Soccer, Squash, Risk, Euchre, Settlers etc-and I would rather lose a close game than win a blow out.

I always support the underdog.

I ride my bike year round although this last winter had me on the streetcar for a couple of weeks.

I love wide open spaces the most. Deserts, plateaus, plains, prairies, veldts, coastlines and mountains are my thing. Not so big on jungles, caves or endless tracts of featureless "bush" and muskeg-but to be fair to the muskeg, I have not been there yet (see what a good Libra I am!)

For the last little while I have been plunking away on my Dad's old guitar. I only play the top three strings at this point. Like woodworking or playing pool, it uses a different part of my brain which is very relaxing. My cats remain unimpressed by both of my hobbies.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an activist, gainfully employed by a decent-sized, lefty NGO that most people have never heard of. I love my job. It is always exciting and I have a remarkable amount of freedom to do things the way I think is best- I just wish there wasn't so much to do!
I’m really good at
-aptitude tests
-artfully dodging
-McGyvering
-haikus
-keeping my head when all about me are losing theirs
-skipping stones
-whistling like an old man
-guessing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love lots, like most, hate very little of it. I may hate okra but it has been a long time since I last tried it.

I know risotto.

I will listen to any music that moves- The Clash, Johnny Cash, Cold Play, Green Day, Gershwin...what rhymes with Gershwin?

I like to listen to the CBC as well -great content, no commercials. I hate commercials but I love "The Age of Persuasion" which is a show all about advertising-go figure!

I am kind of addicted to television so I don't own one but it's ok if you do-just hide the remote when I am around.
The six things I could never do without
granite shorelines
Barn Swallows
graph paper
hot showers
tailwinds
artichokesolivesbasilorangechocolateredcurryanything
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nape of your neck (I was a mountain lion in a previous life)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have disproportionately long arms. I can hug you from across the street.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are funny and compassionate and stuff.

I disabled the visitor setting so I have no idea if you are cruising my profile hoping I will cruise yours (this seems like the modern equivalent of ladies dropping hankies).