Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4Pluto

45 M Downers Grove, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My first stab at my self summary.

I grew up in Cleveland, OH and came to Chicago (via Lithuania [and, no, I'm not Lithuanian]) for graduate school and never left. First as a resident of Hyde Park, which I miss greatly, and then Rogers Park, I grew to love Chicago. While I now live in Downers Grove to be closer to my children, I'm a city person at heart and hope to move back when my children get older.

By trade I'm a community organizer and advocate for the underserved in the fields of workforce development and housing. While the current political climate has me questioning my career choice to some extent, I still feel strongly about the populations I work with.

I really enjoy engaging conversations about everything from music, movies novels and politics, to name a few. while I can be somewhat shy at first, there is little more enjoyable to me than those sorts of conversations that last forever covering a wide verity of issues both philosophical and nonsensical. That said, I am more comfortable one-on-one or in small groups.

This is not to say that lack humor; to be sure, I feel strongly that humor, even in so-called deeper conversations, is vital to a lively discussion. Ultimately, I don't take myself too seriously and I like to poke fun of myself and remain somewhat playful.

Music is very important to me; both as a listener and a (rather poor but heartfelt) musician. In an ideal world I'd like to get to more shows at clubs like the Empty Bottle, but lately I haven't managed to get to very many. Finding someone who enjoys this as much as I do would be lovely, but not vital.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Twiddling my fingers and toes contemplating the best stategy for the game of tiddlywinks and deciding whether or not to turn pro.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at communicating in one-on-one situations. I listen well and love to learn about other people and what makes them tick.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My black attire or perhaps that I'm somewhat reserved when I first meet people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: my favorite music is post-punk, punk and rock 'n roll, but also like accounting jazz from the 50s and 60s. Miles Davis, Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers, Cloud Norhings, American Misic Club, Palace Music, Joy Division, The Chameleons, Nick Drake, Elliott Smith, Alexi Murdock, Television, The Stooges, Love, Can, OFF! and pre '81 Bowie.

Lit.: CHARLES BUKOWSKI, Nelson Algren, Henry Miller, Tenessee Williams, Roberto Bolano, Iris Murdock, BAUDELAIRE, nick Hornby, Jonathan Frazen.

TV: I don't have cable, so rely on library'a and Netflix; twins peaks, 30 rock, Seinfeld, The Walking Dead Arrested Development, LOUIE, Curb Your Enthusiasm, the wire and FRONTLINE.

Radio: Public Radio and WCPN 820. I miss the college radio I grew up with in Cleveland: four choices at any given time! Cleveland State WCSB, Oberlin WOBC, Case Western Reserve, Baldwin Wallace and John Carol U! It fed musical curiosity in amazing ways.

Movies: Blue Velvet, Royal Tenenbaums, Coen Brothers, Woody Allen, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Dear Hunter, Submarine, Ghost World, Drugstore Cowboy, Meloncholia, All That Jazz and documentaries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children;

My dog, Charley;

My records and turntable;

Books;

Fine Bourbon; and,

A cold pillow.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The juxtaposition between the beauty and absurdity of life. Or at least alternating between the two perspectives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not hanging out with my children, I'm often spinning vinyl at home, letting my emotions dictate where my playlist goes. I would, however, love to find someone to do this with or to explore funky and cheap, but great, little restaurants. Checking out up and coming bands would be great as well, I haven't done this as much as I have in the past and would love to change this. Or perhaps packing the car up at the last minute and retreating to an isolated campground and a firepit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is troublesome simply because it doesn't make a whole lot of sense to reveal a secret on the Internet. I suppose it would be my joy of writing and photography. I secretly aspire to publish one day, for now I am fine with filling pages with images, ideas and words.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're breathing and any of the above sparks an interest.