Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4aks

37 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for someone that enjoys similar things as me ...

I go to some of the events in town that have interesting electronic music ( U Street music hall usually hosts shows I like), from classical minimalists to electro dance djs/producers ... I enjoy dance performances- ballet, modern, cultural

Hobbies: Running - I'm regularly doing marathons with various friends that run, Photography (stuff on the creative/adventurous side, I have a website focused on costumers), Reading/Learning about Green Technologies, skiing, DragonCon

Things I've go lined up forward to in the next year:

- Marathons: LA in March, San Diego in June, Philly in Nov, and hoping to do the Black Rock City 50k in August
- Big Events: Lightning in a Bottle, Dragon*Con, and likely Burning Man
- Geek Cons/Costume Crowd: Mega, Sakura Matsuri, Labyrinth

Other things I'm itching to fit in include Moogfest -- would love to be there!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I focus on work during the weekdays, enjoy training runs in the evenings, and I get out of town on one or two weekends a month ...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
setting a plan and giving it a go; picking up and looking forward
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I buy most of my casual clothes at REI ?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Flicks: sci-fi e.g. Blade Runner, Brazil, Moon; also: Le Samourai, Rififi, Old School, Rushmore, American Psycho, Contempt, ... and TV: Venture Brothers, SYTYCD, Dexter (on massive Netflix delay); I miss: Terminator, Dollhouse, Party Down, Battlestar Gallactica

Music that makes me happy:
Ninja Tunes , just about any and all -- Amon Tobin's ISAM

I also enjoy minimalists, such as Steve Reich and Philip Glass .

Lately I've been hooked on Mr. Scruff , Metronomy , Class Actress , Florrie , Miami Horror , Emika
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hope, dreams, opportunities for success ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
various day dreams
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
varies ... Sometimes heading out of town, sometimes catching a movie and resting up for a early Saturday training run, sometimes out late at U Street Music Hall
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my toenails are a rather ugly sight from distance running, always at least one that's bruised
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into outdoor activities, enjoy at least attempts at athletic activities (that's somewhat generic, I know) ... I'm easily impressed if you are into crafts, and hope that you get yourself into adventurous events and creative social circles. I really want to hear what you get excited about.

I should have some fun vacation opportunities, and of course would like to meet someone that would be good to travel with