Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4everAmber

34 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The Quick Overview:
I'm a 31 year-old trapped in a 30 year-old's body.
I love music and I love to laugh.
I'm not really crazy about people who like to go hunting.
I talk to myself probably more than is normal.

The Slightly-More-In-Depth Look:
I'm a friendly and outgoing person (often guilty of knowing my neighbors and initiating random conversations with strangers in public places.) However, despite my friendly nature, there are times when I just like to have time to myself. It would be nice to find somebody who respects my occasional desire for an hour or two of solitude.
      I'm an open-minded person, who tries to see the good in others and I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt; I trust someone until they give me a good reason not to.
      I like talking to people who can make me think, or make me laugh or both. I'm a pretty open and honest person and enjoy talking to people who are the same way. I'm usually a good listener, however -- if you're the kind of person that has to voice every single thought you have or who can't go even 5 minutes without talking then we will not be spending a lot of time together.
      I have no kids - still not sure if I want any, but I love my cat.
      I play the guitar and I play the piano (or keyboard) and it seems that after many years of playing both I'm still not incredibly good at either :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
[Insert big question mark here]

I haven't always made the wisest choices iin the past, and now suddenly I find that I'm 31 and haven't acquired or accomplished MOST of what I thought I would have by now. So I'm currently in the process of establishing what it is that I want to do in the near future, and where I want to do it.....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
 Making people laugh, often by finding the comedy
  and the irony presented in everyday life.
 Finding the funny side of bad situations.
 Making friends of strangers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my sarcasm, the fact that I talk really fast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow - that's a big question. Ok, I'll break it down to a few:
   BOOKS - Illusions (Richard Bach), Animal Farm (George Orwell), A Light in the Attic (Shel Silversein), Moonlight and Vines (Charles De Lint), Breakfast of Champions (Kurt Vonnegut), and I have a love/hate relationship with the book Lord of the Flies (William Golding).
   MOVIES - Labyrinth, Dark Crystal, Life as a House, Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, A Pyromaniac's Love Story, Fight Club, The Professional, Usual Suspects....
   MUSIC - Foo Fighters, The Smiths, Silversun Pickups, Social Distortion, Imogen Heap, Frou Frou, NOFX, Mike Doughty, Mamas & the Papas, Concrete Blonde, The Beatles, The Pixies, Bad Religion, Bob Dylan, Simon and Garfunkle, The Sundays......
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, Chocolate, hmm - 4 more.... to be continued....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are fairly easygoing and have a good sense of humor.
You are looking for something that has long-term potential.
You prefer animals as pets rather than as mounted wall decorations. :)