4everhalfull
58 Watertown, CT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
4everhalfull
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself to be active and spontaneous, energetic, caring, unconditionally accepting, patient, intelligent, with a unique sense of humor and always willing to go the extra mile for anyone in need. I tend to be very positive and look for the good in others and in most situations.

I absolutely love nature and gardening, and get excited when it’s time to watch the seeds grow each spring. I find beauty and pleasure in the simple things in life...watching the snow fall, children giggling, water as it trickles in a mountain stream and the feeling of you reaching for and holding my hand.

I love playing tennis, going for long scenic drives, hiking, kayaking and jumping into the water. I also enjoy playing the guitar, but need to practice more. Have had a growing enjoyment in writing...having just publishing my first book, and am working on my second as well as a few other projects. I have a passion for almost anything that involves water, clouds or trees; I so enjoy the peace that I feel watching a sunset over the water or the mountains and that stillness deep inside standing near a thunderous waterfall. Observing nature speaks to my heart.

Last November I became part of a medical mission team which is something I have always wanted to do. It has been a life-changing experience. It's a long story that I will be happy to share.

I think we all cross each others paths for a reason and hopefully we ultimately effect the people whose lives we touch in a positive way. I find it exciting to share our mutual search for self awareness. I believe in living in and making the most of each moment. I hope to meet someone who will add that special something to my life as I will to theirs.

I look forward to meeting a man who is thoughtful, optimistic and enjoys life, has a sense of humor, preferable with a bit of wit, is intelligent, patient and able to relax. Kindness and a good heart are very attractive to me. I value compassion, honesty and tolerance. I absolutely enjoy discussing and sharing thoughts on all subjects, light and heavy, with a special fondness for lively repartee.

I am continuing to see a glimmer of hope in the possibility of finding someone with mutual interests and similar outlook on life ...and don't worry, I don't talk as much as I write; you'll be able to get a word in edgewise : )

Oh, and one last thing...
I recently looked at the personality markers that appear on my profile...Had never looked at those before. I believe they say...
You may be...
I just feel compelled to let you know that 'worse mannered', 'less spiritual' and another marker couldn't be further from the truth.

Anyway, I wish you all nothing but safe and enjoyable moments in this journey we call life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm making it more of a priority to do the things that I would hate to be regretting not having done. Am not close to retirement at this point, but am trying to fit in the activities that I enjoy, to feel that purposeful relaxation is part of my busy life.
I’m really good at
Finding solutions to any problem and bring my creativity into any situation I focus on. I put that strength to use in caring for and about my friends and family; doing what ever it takes to help if necessary or to make a difference.
The first things people usually notice about me
People may notice that I am a genuinely happy and optimistic person; my smile and eyes will let you know how I feel. Can also put anyone at ease...Am an ER nurse, so it's not only my job but my nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am definitely a movie person. Enjoy action, thrillers, drama ..even foreign and independent films. I also love all kinds of music, especially anything with a guitar solo. (Steve Vai, Joe Satriani and Eric Johnson are favorites) Enjoy going out to any place with good food, a nice atmosphere and/or good company.
The six things I could never do without
1) Hope
2) The love and support of family and friends
3) Music (it's up there with air...which I assume I didn't need to mention, right?)
4) Laughter
5) chocolate
and last but not least...
6) Feeling of closeness to someone special (could live without, but prefer not to)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...more than a fair amount of things. I have a vast array of people and life events that are always on my mind. I am a mother, daughter, sister, nurse, friend..I have a lot on my mind...but have an ample place reserved for the special person in my life when he comes along.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes wondering what day it is! Also might be visiting and relaxing with friends or family, having a meal with family at home, spending a quiet evening at home writing or working on projects, or driving two and a half states away on a whim. In other words there is no typical friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My eyesight is no longer 20/20 (but my hindsight is!)
You should message me if
You have made it this far without rolling your eyes, shaking your head or feeling tempted more than 2 times to press the next botton.
You would like to get to know a bit more about me and would like to tell me about yourself.
Have just the right amount of baggage to add to your charm, but not enough to require a uhaul to follow you around on a daily basis.
You are thoughtful, trustworthy and a fun person (by self evaluation) to be around.
More