Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4guitarguy

57 M Long Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ah...sailing the stormy seas of Internet dating. OK, here goes:

I have two sides to my life: My professional side, and my creative side. In my career, I work in the field of international transportation. I use a very complex and sophisticated computer program to allocate space on containerships that carry thousands of cargo containers from the U.S. to the Far East and back. In my spare time, I play guitar and sing in a cover band. I am also a staff writer for a music magazine, and I cover everything from local bands to the biggest names in the music industry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In addition to what I wrote above, being active is very important to me. I work out in a gym (I'm not a fanatic, I just like to keep in shape). In the winter I ski, and year round I ride my bicycle anywhere from 25-50 miles at a time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Very detail-oriented at work. I'm a good writer, if I don't mind saying--I get a lot of compliments about the articles I write for the magazine. I was never very good at the usual sports growing up (baseball, basketball, football), but I do have a talent for skiing and bike riding.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall: 6'02".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love sushi. If I wasn't so expensive, I'd probably eat it every day. Complete coffee addict...I have an Italian espresso machine at home. I like watching documentary shows (History, Discovery and National Geographic channels).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
Espresso
Music
My bicycle
My friends at work
(Saving #6 for that "special someone")
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people put photos of their pets on dating websites. I'm an animal person--I've had pets all my life, and I donate to animal charities--but I'm not gonna take your dog or cat out for a drink.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, in my job, I work a lot of weekends, and have days off during the week, so "TGIF" doesn't mean that much to me. I might work Saturday and Sunday and have Tuesday and Wednesday off, so Monday might be my "TGIF" day!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I'm willing to admit is that there are private things I'm willing to admit. Just ask ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you know that it's not "ying and yang," and I have not "peaked" your interest, then we're off to a good start. (Bonus points if you know that saying "ciao" is completely different than saying "chow.")