Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

4vertical

31 M London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jan 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Musician, charity worker, slightly overzealous cyclist, nice guy making a point of not finishing last.

I moved to London from Devon 6 years ago and am still amazed at the city's capacity to stimulate, change and surprise, as well as the sheer volume of music and cultural events happening that I don't get time to see! I could do with an excuse to go and get some more culture in my face (hint hint).

What I'm looking for from this website and in romance in general is quite broad. Although I'm not actively searching for a long-term monogamous relationship currently, I am a romantic at heart and, if the chemistry is right, I wouldn't stop the natural progression of a relationship.

My emphasis in any relationship (friendships or otherwise) is on honesty and openness. I'm not naturally jealous or possessive and value communication over exclusivity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm back in London having been in Canada and the States up until the end of May playing with a couple of bands.

My day job is in the charity sector, working for a regulatory body (I shan't go into what I actually do here as it's not exactly thrilling stuff). My second full time job is music. I play with a few bands/artists in and around London and this is what I feel I'm moving further and further towards making my full time work.

My other great passion has become bikes. Riding, building and fixing. It's somewhat addictive. If you don't ride, I'll probably "assist" you in getting on the road.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
(I hope) music, pretty good at building bikes, dancing without self-conciousness if not well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Currently, it's got to be the 'tache. Oh, and that I'm apparently quite tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Diversity is key. I love a massive range of music having grown up on grunge/rock/metal and the Beach Boys/Simon and Garfunkel. If you like good rock music and angry Welsh men, please check out Future of the Left. They are excellent.

Literature wise, I'm currently reading the Great Gatsby (it's small and easily packed for travelling) but I'm into a broad spectrum of authors and styles, including graphic novels. I generally spend a lot of time lamenting the fact that cycling has meant losing all that reading time in the tube. And then remembering that I don't have to be in the tube and rejoicing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Bikes
Whisky
Books
My guitar/double bass
Daily learnings
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Gigging. Or drinking Or watching someone else gig. Like most nights.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking meeting new folk for fun and exploration, bike rides and probably a good ol' dance.

I'm crazily busy at the moment, what with festival season and all, so I'm not really making contact with anyone until I have time to actually meet up. I'd like to hear from you though, just don't expect an immediate response.