Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

510Surfer

38 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oakland native seeks beautiful woman to share good times. I consider my sense of humor, honesty and integrity to be my strongest characteristics. I am a healthy, athletic 38-year-old who enjoys adventure and travel. I am looking for that special someone who is available spiritually, emotionally and physically! I feel that honesty, communication and love are paramount to any relationship. I like to cook, love to surf and can't wait to meet you! Let's share some laughs together...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to make the world a better place and be happy while doing it! I've worked in the solar energy industry for the last 10 years and value having a career I can believe in. I feel that one of the essentials to finding balance is to constantly challenge yourself. I enjoy developing new skill sets and just finished learning to weld and my first triathlon... (phew!). Next up, learning Portuguese and how to ride a motorcycle in preparation for the World Cup...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, making new acquaintances, brewing beer, finding the good in people. I tend a large organic garden and enjoy sharing the bounty with friends and family. I enjoy a balance of solitude and intense group activity. Solitude finds me farming or surfing. In a group, I find myself organizing adventures and cooking thai feasts for a crew of friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Kobe-dog, he is usually making new friends 10' in front of me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Botany of Desire (Pollan), the October Country (Bradbury), White Noise (Delillo) and almost anything by Hemingway, JI Rodale or McPhee. Rumi, Hafiz, Vonnegut, Murakami, back to Hunter S Thompson. Repeat. Currently reading "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks." It's some crazy sh#t.

Movies: 'The Goods' made me laugh harder than any other in recent memory. Thicker than Water by Jack Johnson, Tron, Bladerunner, Leibowsky and most Coen Brother stuff. Kubrick is a genius. I enjoy random small budget foreign/indy flicks as well.

Music: From Ravi Shankar to Erykah Badu, The Beatles, Black Keys and Bob Dylan. Marley, Louque, Mishka..Love me some Lumineers, Nusrat and most world music, reggae, pretty much every type of music makes me happy except for modern country...PS- If you haven't checked out the Oakland-based California Honeydrops....you should.

Food: Sushi, Ethiopian, Mexican, Thai...I f@ckin love California.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog
My family
My friends
The Ocean
Mountains
Homebrew
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Next up is learning Portugese and making the migration to the 2014 World Cup in Brazil..currently planning what I'm gonna do in SA for 3 months starting in July. Ideas? Im leaning towards Florianapolis.

**Bonus points if you can tell me why 50% of the women on this site have pictures of themselves posing with sedated tigers.**
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playing softball with friends and celebrating the weekend!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been fascinated by frogs since I was 7. Ribbit!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are comfortable in your own skin, *happy* and not afraid to explore life. No flakes or phonies please- life is too short. Cheers!