Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

517mm68

46 Holt, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
1/20/14 -- 2013 was great, and I'm working for even better in 2014. Took up running, and completed one half marathon a month Sept-Dec, and I got to officiate my first high school playoff game in Nov.
7/25/2013 --This is in bad need of an update (including a few more pics). The last year has brought progress in getting out and it's been great. More later, or message me now and ask away...

As everyone says, and I am finding out now, filling out a profile is harder than it looks. Maybe I should have some friends give me some 3rd party input. In short, after my marriage ending years ago and focusing only on my kids for that time, I have made it a resolution (I would call it a New Year's Resolution, but unlike a NY resolution that you start and quit three months in, I talked about for three months before starting) to step out of my comfort zone and "put myself out there" in 2012. I have three kids that are the center of my life. For too long I have closed myself off to another relationship, but I would like to start explore that possibility and meet some new people, make some friends, and see what happens.......
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Activities with my kids and work. Seems too simple, but that is about sums it up. I have coached a lot of their teams, and I have gone to a lot of practices, and that is a big part of my time. I try to keep them as busy as they keep me. This winter was a lot of skiing, and I am looking forward to transitioning into some camping this summer. From 8-5 (and when ever else a customer calls), I work as an account manager for a management company. I really enjoy what I do, but being a Dad and my kids define me more than what I do for a living.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm back to thinking I need some help from my friends....

I think that I am good at being calm in a storm, and being logical in my thought processes. I work hard at being the best Dad I can be, and if I say so myself, I am good at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll take a poll, and get back to you on this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I haven't read too many books that I don't enjoy. Thanks to my 7th/8th grade English teacher I have had the habit of having a book available at all times, so the list is long. I especially love historical fiction. I am a movie fan as well (that started when I worked @ a movie theater as a projectionist in college). Music is about as diverse as anything, but usually starts with Alternative, then depends on the mood from there.

I don't watch a lot of TV, but when I do (suddenly I sound like the Dos Equis guy), I like to watch The Amazing Race or Survivor, House, or Modern Family. I used to watch most of the Law & Order's regularly. Most of my TV is OnDemand.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Kids
College Football
A book in progress
Internet access (I could do a week without, say on vacation)
Humor
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Keeping all the balls in the air at the same time. I like to be planning the next season's activities and getaways while doing the ones planned already (ie skiing now, while planning dates for camping and the Cedar Point Season Passes for this summer).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Oddly enough right now, most Friday's are quiet and at home, but that is because most other nights are otherwise occupied. In the fall, I try to fill them up with HS football. I am a HS Football official, and if I don't have a game to officiate, then I am looking for one to film for our association's evaluation program, or attending the kid's school game if it is at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Those come with time, but for now, wondering how this online dating thing is going to go, makes me nervous. Who will be interested?????

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!