Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

55mulv

46 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
As everyone on this site knows, it’s tough writing about yourself – especially without sounding like you missed the handout on humility. But, here goes….

I am searching for my partner in crime…someone to spend time with, and someone to develop a relationship with. I am not searching for a chat buddy or continuous emailing. Ultimately, I am hoping for my last first date.

I am kind of old-fashioned when it comes to dating, and I believe in chivalry. I believe in showing women respect by opening doors for them, and I can even be romantic (at least that’s what I’ve been told). I guess you could say I’m a hopeful romantic, and not a hopeless romantic.

I am an understanding guy. I understand that I haven’t walked in someone else’s shoes, or shared their histories of divorce or bad relationships. But the partner I am looking for knows the difference between life experiences, and baggage. Not all life experiences are good ones, and sometimes they’re “unfair”. But, you have the ability to take from the negative and move forward as a better and stronger person. Baggage just takes up negative space that could be filled with our happiness. So, having healed and successfully navigated through “relationship” issues is a big factor for me. Speaking of past relationships, it’s not a deal-breaker if you have children. I do not have my own, but I am a very involved Godfather to two kids, one being my nephew. I understand that children are a priority and can (rightfully so) take a lot of time commitment. However, I would ask that if you’re interested in going out on a date, that that be the indication you have time to cultivate a relationship.

I also believe that communication is an important part of a successful relationship - that can be easier than it sounds sometimes. Personally, I say what I mean, and mean what I say. I know everyone doesn’t subscribe to that style of communication, so as long as you believe in talking things through, and honesty, we’ve got a good start.

I believe in taking care of myself by working out about 5 times-a-week, and eating healthy. I have found that a relationship is easier to develop if both people are on the same page about that. I also don’t drink alcohol – not because I am in recovery, simply because I choose that as part of my healthy lifestyle.

Some of my interests include hanging out with family and friends, movies, listening to a wide-range of music, and catching a hockey from time-to-time.

Okay, so here’s the fine print: I’m a decent guy (my ex-girlfriend from 25+ years ago/high scjool friendeven helped me write this…honestly!), I have a sarcastic sense of humor, I can be very silly, and I try not to take myself too seriously. If you aren’t the kind of woman who can let loose in a silly way without alcohol, we will be a mismatch, not a match.

The even finer print: I don’t mind tattoos that are tastefully done and placed... I guess that’s up to each person’s interpretation of what tasteful is, but that should speak for itself. Also, I am not interested in dating someone who smokes. Period. And last on the finer-print clause is that I have recently become allergic to cats (even though I grew up with cats and dogs!).

What I have to offer is loyalty, no fear of commitment, an ability to communicate (yes, even though I’m a guy), a goofy sense of humor, and treating the woman I’m involved with as a valued part of my life. I don't believe that once the relationship starts, the compliments and kind gestures end. So, if you are able to offer the same, and have read this far, let’s find out if there’s some chemistry.

Thanks for reading about me. I wish you the best in your search for that special someone.

I need someone who communicates. To me communication is so important...
You can ask what I do and I will tell you. Just don't ask where!!

Also, I know you gals want to stay safe. However, please don't mislead and have down that you live in MPLS and your an hour away....

I am very loyal
I believe Communication is essential!
I have a good sense of humor
I Use to coach High School Hockey
I use to manage a Harley Bar, no don't have a Harley. I don't even ride...
What I’m doing with my life
Working of course... Be a great friend to the good people in my life.
I’m really good at
Being a loyal friend... I say what I mean and mean what I say!
The first things people usually notice about me
Bald head, Smirk/Smile, eyes. maybe... Also my sarcasm!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A big fan of David Sedaris. Music and movies, are all over the place. I would like to see some more theater/ plays.
The six things I could never do without
GOD, My Faith!! (not a banger, just a personal relationship)
My sense of humor and the ability laugh at things in life...
The gym and a great workout!
Family & Great Friends
My Macbookpro, for the short stories I am writing...
TMZ. ha before bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What next workout I am going to have!!! Also, will I meet a nice gal that I want spend allot of time and maybe even fall for...
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing out with friends or chilling at home with a movie
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
I am looking for my best friend/soul mate. Would like someone who has morals, values and is self sufficient. Someone to share my life with and be happy. Someone who wants basically the same.
I am very loyal
I believe Communication is essential!
I have a good sense of humor

Please no smokers