Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Clawson, MI Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:05pm
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Politics / Government
Strictly monogamous
Has a kid
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm quirky. I'm smart, but I definitely have dumb moments. I'm honest and respectful. I don't judge people, and wish others could extend the same courtesy.

I'm an introvert with extroverted tendencies. What does this mean? It means I can go out and be the life of the party, but I'm going to want to take a nap after I'm done. I like to socialize, but I love to hang at home sometimes as well.

I'm left-handed, which of course means I have super powers.

I'm short, which of course means I'm fairly good at burrowing myself into small confined places.

I'm pretty funny, which means I'm skilled in making people shoot milk out of their noses. This last one is actually an exaggeration. I cannot recollect ever making someone shoot milk out of their nose. I shall make a note to try harder to actually achieve this status.

I'm a mom to a nine-year-old, which means once again that I have super powers. At least she seems to think so most of the time.

I work for the government. What do I do for the government? I'm not at liberty to say. That's a lie. I can say, but it sounds much cooler if I pretend I can't. ;-)

I exercise six days a week. I'm proud of the work I've put in. I watch what I put in my body on a daily basis, I must admit though that sweets still find their way in sometimes. I have a big soft spot for cookies and cake. :-)

I really enjoy being outdoors. I really like to hike, and would love to find more challenging trails than the ones I've gotten used to. I bought my first pair of snowshoes over this past winter and fell in love with it! I wish we would have had more snow...did I just really say that? I would love to get into bike riding, and it would be fantastic to find a partner to join me.

What I'm looking for: Well, in all honesty I'm ready to find my best friend. The guy I'll still have something to talk about with twenty years from now.

What kind of guy I'm looking for: I have to say that I'm quite spoiled where I work. I work with men that come from a different generation. They are the generation that opens doors for a lady. If they see her struggling they are right there offering their assistance. This is what I'm looking for. If a man can't open the door for me, then he's not the one for me. It's called chivalry, and it should be VERY much alive still. I'm the type of woman who likes these small gestures. I am looking for a patient man, one who isn't quick to anger because of petty issues. A man who takes a healthy amount of pride in himself. Someone who takes care of his body as well as his mind. No smokers. No heavy drinkers. Someone with life goals, even if they are small goals. Any goals will do. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full-time doing what other people find to be extremely boring, but it amuses me and that's what matters. When I'm not working at the office, I'm working at home as a momma. That job amuses me as well. :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a nerd. Picking up on other people's emotions. Listening. Keeping secrets. Making people laugh. Board games. Keeping my cool in awkward situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and how short I am. I never realize I'm short until someone else points it out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all genres of books, but non-fiction is my favorite. I realize that is still rather vague, but my reading interests are all over the map. One week I might be reading a sci-fi novel and the next a memoir by some random person from halfway around the world. It's whatever strikes my fancy at the time. Nerd alert: I'm in a book club. I just started a couple of months ago. So far I have no complaints as the book selections have been quite interesting.

Movies: The Hangover, Old School, The Heat, Pitch Perfect, pretty much anything Marvel, Aliens (not to be confused with Alien), Predator, Tombstone, Rudy, Love Actually...the list goes on and on.

TV...I'm not much of a television watcher unless it's really a quality show. The following list is made up of some of the greatest entertainment ever...The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Trailer Park Boys, Arrested Development, Modern Family.

Music: My taste in music is pretty much all over the map. The only genre I really don't care for is Polka. I absolutely love movie scores and many different classical pieces. Some of my current favorite bands/singers: Jamestown Revival, Lord Huron, Kings of Leon, The Civil Wars, CCR, OneRepublic, Aqualung, Sufjan Stevens, Matt and Kim, Passion Pit.

Food: anything really, as long as it does not contain meat or mushrooms.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My child
2) Water
3) The Internet
4) Toothpaste
5) Need a toothbrush to go with the toothpaste.
6) Curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! What my kid is going to say about the condition we left the planet in for them. What is my zombie plan of action? When I am going to write my research paper on whether or not spiders can smell fear? Will my daughter keep her amazing sense of humor and compassionate heart throughout her whole life, and how I can help ensure this? Why would anyone choose ice cream over frozen's like night and day!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either at home relaxing, or out with friends. Activities range from going to the movies, out to the bar, bon fires, game nights, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have to watch scary movies during the day because even the corny ones scare the crap out of me. :-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind, respectful and honest.

You want to know more about me, or feel I should know more about you.

I'm looking for someone who has a good sense of humor. I had no idea this was such as issue. It's important to be silly sometimes and have the ability to let loose. Also, you will score extra brownie points if you not only enjoy playing board games, but are quite competitive while playing them. :-)