Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

5thColumn

58 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I seek the urbane. If you will, imagine an evening spent at a secluded corner table in a quiet, television-free spot. The conversation ranges far afield:

Art

Science

Music

Literature

The Human Condition

History

Current Events

Spirituality

Existence

The interaction is about a sharing of ideas, observances, insights and speculation. No place for statistic one-upsmanship or factual bullying; this is about growth and a shared humanity. I'm more interested in what you think than what you know.

It can be as funny as the Algonquin Round Table or as serious as cancer. My hope would be to visit those types of extremes and beyond.

I'm bored with small talk, the worship of sport and celebrity, the banal. It's been too long since the last epiphany emerged from an evening of cocktails and communication, I'm ready for it to happen again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a self-employed entrepreneur which means I'm always at work and on vacation simultaneously; a condition which suits me. I have all the time in the world to focus on what's important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Appreciating how good I have it.

Being a friend.

Playing music.

Restoring vintage motorcycles.

Backing a trailer for some reason.

I'm a good listener, 'pretty good talker.

Appreciating people, places and things for what they are.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly and pay attention to what they are saying, (as opposed to what I'm going to say next; 'know what I mean?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A short list:

Vonnegut, Wim Wenders, Mad Men, the song I'm currently playing and Thai...no wait, Mexican! Italian? Chinese?

(All answers subject to change without notice.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Golden Ratio; open, heartfelt communication; the possibility of love; growth and change; music; motorcycles.

(This list reflects just how good life is; everything listed is a luxury!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the great people I've been blessed to know and where they might be now.

My next gig.

Why something that's not working isn't working and what I need to do to get it working again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have typical Friday nights anymore. Sometimes I'm playing or seeing a show; a nice dinner out perhaps or a late drink and gnosh at the end of a longish day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Can be pried out of me face to face.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're the kind of woman who makes other men wonder what you see in me and makes other women wish they'd seen it first.