Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Mountain View, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:33pm
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My goals are to enjoy the variety of life around me and strive to keep a balance in my own life between work, friends, exercise, golf, skiing and travel. I would characterize myself as down-to-earth, intelligent, curious, reserved and adventurous. I have a dry sense of humor, but will laugh out loud easily, sometimes embarrassingly so.
I am a man of contrasts: Calm, organized and patient. But once I get to know you I can also be goofy, silly and carefree. Someone who spontaneously buys you sunflowers just because one day you happen to mention you like them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My career in aerospace has let me work with some of the most fascinating projects NASA has to offer. One of a kind projects where we get the reward of solving design problems for the first time.
I strive to stay in shape but I'm not in training, so I'm not obsessive about it, working out 3-5 times a week either at the gym or running out by shoreline park or Stanford.
Love the adventure of traveling, the different cultures, the new foods and being surrounded by different languages.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I would like to say golf, but the scorecard says otherwise.
I enjoy and dabble in lots of different things: playing guitar; drawing; DIY home improvement projects ( gives me that tangible sense of accomplishment); photography, and especially travel.

I'll enjoy sitting on the sofa and snuggling with you while watching a movie or just sharing thoughts. I've been told I'm easy to talk with, a good hugger and kisser by those who care about those things...
Going out with friends, either mine or yours or both.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
4 out of 5 dentists would say my smile, others have said my "clear blue eyes."
That I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Historical fiction, murder mysteries, was inspired to read Sarah's Key after a recent visit to Paris. The Economist magazine (good writing and great international perspective, but I can never keep up with them)
I am drawn to most styles of music: blues, basic rock, some bluegrass (Alison Krauss is a fav), French,

Love most types of food, but could never be a vegetarian.

Enjoy live theater, but haven't been in quite a while. Maybe you'll inspire me again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sharing a kiss in a cafe in Paris
Inspired by the lyric: lucky I'm in love with my best friend
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night, I'm pretty flexible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's what pillow talk is for.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you enjoy the reward of the journey.