Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

700sea

36 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
UPDATE: bad at updating this thing travelling for a month or two back in April May, I'm not in Oakland but you could keep track of me here Instagram.com/700sea

The most recent major development in my life is comin' out 'da woods and moving back to the East Bay. I spent the last few years living up in the Redwoods on the San Mateo coast. Basically as far from civilization as you can live with a 40-min commute to SF. Started to get heavy duty cabin fever and ran back to city life.

I'm blend of book-smart + street-smart and pretty adaptable in that way socially. My work life is pretty weird, I never would have predicted it, but it kinda fits with my long history of seemingly incongruous occupations/education. Half of my job is executive jack-of-all-trades and the crazy half is essentially bounty hunting without the face to face aspect.
What I’m doing with my life
Fortunately control my own work schedule and work when I'm most productive, usually at night, and try to balance that out with equal parts not-staring-at-screens. Finding new bike rides in the East Bay. Trying to stay on top of cooking consistently and eating well.
I’m really good at
working with my hands, eating pig, driving really far, fixing things, planning, riding no handed, logical deduction, procrastination, selling used cars, calling bullshit, buying used cars, negotiations, research
The first things people usually notice about me
I wonder? Blue eyes? Hopefully something positive! If I'm with friends I'm usually warm and laughing. When I'm alone I feel like I sometimes have a pretty serious look on my face for no good reason. So if you like catch me staring out the window on BART you might think something's wrong when it isn't.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently In a tent I read Homicide: A Year on the Killing Streets, The Ohlone Way, iRobot by Asimov, Norman Mailer's The Naked and the Dead. I'm more apt to read non-fiction recently: cashed in a gift card and walked away with the following: a political history of the AK47, a history of Frued and cocaine, pre-Columbian Americas thing, Kennedy/mob/CIA, NCal bike rides encyclopedia, Afghanistan/CIA, Kennedy and the mob, Mexican cartels, Surfing mag, Architecture mag and furniture design mag. Love really any good movie but never really go watch any Hollywood blockbustery stuff. Listen to as much old school hip-hop as anything but bring on whatever. You may have to, I'd wear out my favorite cassettes until they were all fucked and had to be rewound with pencils. Food. I eat it. Current favorites: mediterranean delite, NamuSF, Korean, BrownSugarKitchen, el greasy woodside rd, that taco truck @ 22nd 'n' international, Udupi, Slow, Saigon Sandwich, Arizmendi good coffee, breakfast lunch dinner I ain't scared.
The six things I could never do without
This question makes you feel both lucky and spoiled. The do withouts are so fluid. Lucky says: foodwatershelterpeacerelativefreedommoneyacesssfamiliy. Spoiled says: single origin coffees, good bacons, fresh fruit and veggies, fine steel bicycles, Tempurpaedic, damned iphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The first things people notice about me and six things I could never do without.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably not at the bar wondering why I don't really ever hang at the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everything I'm thinking of is either a really common fear or could be used against me by a future employer...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to get some coffee, go for a bike ride, drive until we get lost, eat somewhere new; you're a curious person, you like to learn ask questions, you're equal parts adventuress and homebody, down to travel